We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Orea! :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ousies

Ousies
Grunewaldstr. 54, 10825 Berlin, Germany (Schoneberg)
30 216 79 57
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #203 of 6,189 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $50
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Schoneberg
Sweden
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Orea! :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

"Poli kalla!" (Pardon my Greek... ;)

Fantastic food, warm atmosphere, and friendly staff. Recommended!! :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    35
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Greek in Berlin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Always amazing, always. Have the lamb souvlaki with potatoes. But reserve - almost impossible without.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful in every aspect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

The food was delicious. EVERYTING!!!!
The service was terrific with dishes streaming from the kitchen, there was good noise if music and people enjoying themselves.
This is a wonderful place and we will certainly try and come again

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nunspeet, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Without any doubt one of the best Greek restaurants outside Greece!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This place is marvelous! It's like a little piece of Greece in the middle of Berlin. The restaurant looks really nice and greek, the staff is very friendly and helpful (especially Giorgos, thanks!) and the food is DELICIOUS! They serve authentic greek mezedes, as you will get them in Greece too, and that's how we love it! Everything was just perfect! I have been to many greek restaurants outside Greece, but this is definately the best one, and by far! I wish I lived in Berlin so I could go here more often! Make sure you go here when in Berlin!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Suggested greek restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

We went there with friends, with no reservation. Thry have been very kind. We have been wellcome with a ouzo appetizer during the waiting time. The place is fun, the food very good and the portions defenetly abundant. Good to go!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Ousies also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Ousies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ousies, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.