We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Orea! :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ousies

Ousies
Grunewaldstr. 16, 10813 Berlin, Germany (Schöneberg)
30 216 79 57
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 5,655 restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $22 - $50
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Schöneberg
Sweden
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Orea! :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

"Poli kalla!" (Pardon my Greek... ;)

Fantastic food, warm atmosphere, and friendly staff. Recommended!! :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    39
    24
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Greek in Berlin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Always amazing, always. Have the lamb souvlaki with potatoes. But reserve - almost impossible without.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful in every aspect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

The food was delicious. EVERYTING!!!!
The service was terrific with dishes streaming from the kitchen, there was good noise if music and people enjoying themselves.
This is a wonderful place and we will certainly try and come again

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nunspeet, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Without any doubt one of the best Greek restaurants outside Greece!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This place is marvelous! It's like a little piece of Greece in the middle of Berlin. The restaurant looks really nice and greek, the staff is very friendly and helpful (especially Giorgos, thanks!) and the food is DELICIOUS! They serve authentic greek mezedes, as you will get them in Greece too, and that's how we love it! Everything was just perfect! I have been to many greek restaurants outside Greece, but this is definately the best one, and by far! I wish I lived in Berlin so I could go here more often! Make sure you go here when in Berlin!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Suggested greek restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

We went there with friends, with no reservation. Thry have been very kind. We have been wellcome with a ouzo appetizer during the waiting time. The place is fun, the food very good and the portions defenetly abundant. Good to go!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Ousies also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 
Berlin, Germany

Been to Ousies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ousies, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.