We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Greek in Berlin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ousies

Ousies
Grunewaldstr. 54, 10825 Berlin, Germany (Schoneberg)
30 216 79 57
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #204 of 6,290 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $22 - $50
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Schoneberg
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Greek in Berlin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Always amazing, always. Have the lamb souvlaki with potatoes. But reserve - almost impossible without.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    33
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful in every aspect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

The food was delicious. EVERYTING!!!!
The service was terrific with dishes streaming from the kitchen, there was good noise if music and people enjoying themselves.
This is a wonderful place and we will certainly try and come again

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nunspeet, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Without any doubt one of the best Greek restaurants outside Greece!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This place is marvelous! It's like a little piece of Greece in the middle of Berlin. The restaurant looks really nice and greek, the staff is very friendly and helpful (especially Giorgos, thanks!) and the food is DELICIOUS! They serve authentic greek mezedes, as you will get them in Greece too, and that's how we love it! Everything was just perfect! I have been to many greek restaurants outside Greece, but this is definately the best one, and by far! I wish I lived in Berlin so I could go here more often! Make sure you go here when in Berlin!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Suggested greek restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

We went there with friends, with no reservation. Thry have been very kind. We have been wellcome with a ouzo appetizer during the waiting time. The place is fun, the food very good and the portions defenetly abundant. Good to go!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Greece for ever!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The most delicious food in the sity!!!you must visit taverna OYSIES!beautifull service,place and I have no worlds for the food...I love that place!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ousies also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Ousies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ousies, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.