We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Greek in Berlin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ousies

Ousies
Grunewaldstr. 54, 10825 Berlin, Germany (Schoneberg)
0302167957
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #349 of 7,112 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $50
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Schoneberg
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Greek in Berlin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Always amazing, always. Have the lamb souvlaki with potatoes. But reserve - almost impossible without.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Knuckles1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
99 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful in every aspect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

The food was delicious. EVERYTING!!!!
The service was terrific with dishes streaming from the kitchen, there was good noise if music and people enjoying themselves.
This is a wonderful place and we will certainly try and come again

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Yifat_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nunspeet, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Without any doubt one of the best Greek restaurants outside Greece!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This place is marvelous! It's like a little piece of Greece in the middle of Berlin. The restaurant looks really nice and greek, the staff is very friendly and helpful (especially Giorgos, thanks!) and the food is DELICIOUS! They serve authentic greek mezedes, as you will get them in Greece too, and that's how we love it! Everything was just perfect! I have been to many greek restaurants outside Greece, but this is definately the best one, and by far! I wish I lived in Berlin so I could go here more often! Make sure you go here when in Berlin!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank patriciadenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
93 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Suggested greek restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

We went there with friends, with no reservation. Thry have been very kind. We have been wellcome with a ouzo appetizer during the waiting time. The place is fun, the food very good and the portions defenetly abundant. Good to go!

Helpful?
Thank Pch611
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Greece for ever!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The most delicious food in the sity!!!you must visit taverna OYSIES!beautifull service,place and I have no worlds for the food...I love that place!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank voupaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ousies also viewed

 

Been to Ousies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing