We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food and really friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sisaket (Mao Thai)

Sisaket (Mao Thai)
Mauerstr. 76, 10117 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #91 of 5,814 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Mitte
Belgium
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Nice food and really friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We visited Sisaket during lunch and the place was filled up, but still service was really really friendly and fast. Food was delicious and just what I needed after a long morning of walking around Berlin.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    82
    14
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good,but not perfect Thai food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

You will not make a mistake by going to this place,but you will not enjoy the food. It is just average. We've had a curry and some other dishes,incl. various starters,but I have to say,that I've got a better food even in a fastfood.
It wasn't bad, I would return to that place,but just only for a biz lunch. Definitely not a culinary experience,which I was hoping it will be.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Went in around 7:30pm on a Friday without a reservation. Filled up by 9pm. Benefits from slightly out of the way location very close to checkpoint Charlie. Restaurant itself was very smart but nothing amazing. Food was good, large portions and good presentation. Our mains especially were delicious. Service was excellent. I can't recall the exact bill total but I think it was around €55 for 2 courses and 2 drinks pp.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Won't be back there...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Start was really good, starter rolls and shrimps were very tasty so was soup with coconut milk. At this point it was closer to four stars. But then when main courses arrive the good taste somehow vanished. We ordered fish in ginger sauce, which was supposed to be the speciality of the house and duck. Both were very average and not too tasty.

And later both me and my colleague felt bad on the stomach, which is not the most desired feeling after dinner. So in the end 3 stars. I am rather not giving this place a second chance...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wishaw,Scotland
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Ate here on our recent trip to Berlin and were really impressed with the quality of the food and service

Six of us shared some starters which were fine but the main courses were absolutely excellent and were as good as any Thai main courses we've had in any Thai restaurant outside of Thailand.

If you are looking for a Thai restaurant in Berlin then Sisaket is certainly worth a try

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sisaket (Mao Thai) also viewed

 

Been to Sisaket (Mao Thai)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sisaket (Mao Thai), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.