We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good we ate there twice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sisaket (Mao Thai)

Sisaket (Mao Thai)
Mauerstr. 76, 10117 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 5,660 restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Mitte
Bideford, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“So good we ate there twice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Gem of a restaurant, just around the corner from the tourist bustle at Checkpoint Charlie. Tasty, fresh, Thai cuisine served by charming staff in elegant surroundings for a reasonable price. There is also an inner courtyard, where you may enjoy al fresco dining without the noise of city traffic. I highly recommend this restaurant for a relaxed evening in Berlin.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    112
    77
    14
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A little gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our visit, followed TripAdvisor recommendations. Fairly quiet on a midweek night, didn't need to book. Nice table outside, great choice of food, very well presented. Will go back

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing food!! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Went here for my birthday, had amazing entrees and the cocktails are delecious! Also had the curry, i have never had thai this good ever was amazing! Good service kind and helpful staff, was a bit slow but i didnt mind, very nice atmosphere well worth a visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brighton
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Authentic and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

A great restaurant that we stumbled across, went in and were given a very warm welcome. Luckily it was fairly busy so we were sat up by the kitchen gallery window - it was great to see these lads at work: clean, fresh, hygienic is how I would describe the production area.
The food was fantastic and plentiful - try the Sisaket duck. The presentation was like the taste - fine and not overpowering.
The service is brilliant and the prices reasonable.
Highly recommended

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Midlands
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very nice surprise and highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Very good overall. Did not need to book and a very enjoyable meal. Great you can order a fine selection of wine in a 500cl carafe.
Thought it was good value with a very good choice.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sisaket (Mao Thai) also viewed

 

Been to Sisaket (Mao Thai)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sisaket (Mao Thai), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.