We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sisaket (Mao Thai)

Sisaket (Mao Thai)
Mauerstr. 76, 10117 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #78 of 5,644 restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Mitte
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A little gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our visit, followed TripAdvisor recommendations. Fairly quiet on a midweek night, didn't need to book. Nice table outside, great choice of food, very well presented. Will go back

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    109
    74
    14
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing food!! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Went here for my birthday, had amazing entrees and the cocktails are delecious! Also had the curry, i have never had thai this good ever was amazing! Good service kind and helpful staff, was a bit slow but i didnt mind, very nice atmosphere well worth a visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brighton
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Authentic and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

A great restaurant that we stumbled across, went in and were given a very warm welcome. Luckily it was fairly busy so we were sat up by the kitchen gallery window - it was great to see these lads at work: clean, fresh, hygienic is how I would describe the production area.
The food was fantastic and plentiful - try the Sisaket duck. The presentation was like the taste - fine and not overpowering.
The service is brilliant and the prices reasonable.
Highly recommended

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Midlands
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very nice surprise and highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Very good overall. Did not need to book and a very enjoyable meal. Great you can order a fine selection of wine in a 500cl carafe.
Thought it was good value with a very good choice.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great Thai at a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Found this place 100 meters from Checkpoint Charlie but on a little side street. We dined mid week and the restaurant had a good stream of people coming and going. Many appeared to be local and known. Food was excellent with a good but not over powering spice level. Will be back next time we are in Berlin.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sisaket (Mao Thai) also viewed

 

Been to Sisaket (Mao Thai)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sisaket (Mao Thai), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.