We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sisaket

Sisaket
Mauerstr. 76, 10117 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)
03020658186
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 7,112 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Mitte
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A little gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our visit, followed TripAdvisor recommendations. Fairly quiet on a midweek night, didn't need to book. Nice table outside, great choice of food, very well presented. Will go back

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing food!! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Went here for my birthday, had amazing entrees and the cocktails are delecious! Also had the curry, i have never had thai this good ever was amazing! Good service kind and helpful staff, was a bit slow but i didnt mind, very nice atmosphere well worth a visit!

Helpful?
1 Thank fffades
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brighton
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Authentic and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

A great restaurant that we stumbled across, went in and were given a very warm welcome. Luckily it was fairly busy so we were sat up by the kitchen gallery window - it was great to see these lads at work: clean, fresh, hygienic is how I would describe the production area.
The food was fantastic and plentiful - try the Sisaket duck. The presentation was like the taste - fine and not overpowering.
The service is brilliant and the prices reasonable.
Highly recommended

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CusBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Midlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very nice surprise and highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Very good overall. Did not need to book and a very enjoyable meal. Great you can order a fine selection of wine in a 500cl carafe.
Thought it was good value with a very good choice.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shadoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Thai at a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Found this place 100 meters from Checkpoint Charlie but on a little side street. We dined mid week and the restaurant had a good stream of people coming and going. Many appeared to be local and known. Food was excellent with a good but not over powering spice level. Will be back next time we are in Berlin.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ozged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sisaket also viewed

 

Been to Sisaket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing