We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sisaket (Mao Thai)

Sisaket (Mao Thai)
Mauerstr. 76, 10117 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #64 of 5,492 restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Mitte
São Luis - Maranhão - Brasil
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

A very very good restaurant. Cheep and a excelente food. Nice ambient and espetacular service.
In Berlin go to the Sisaket in Mitte.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    102
    68
    12
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent that food at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife went here in early January 2013. We had stuffed pineapple and duck in sweet and sour sauce, both excellent. Bottled water and food was 33 eur for two person. This restaurant is recommended. Friendly staff and ultra fast service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Fresh tangy Thai - as it should be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The meal we had here was delicious.
Fresh thai food we had two mains to share and shrimp fried rice - no starter - we were happy with the portion size and the flavours were authentic Thai, it was all we could do to stop ourselves licking the bowls clean when we were finished.
The staff were friendly and smiling - It was close to our hotel so very convienent too.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liege, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One of Berlin's best Thai restaurants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

The food is simply delicious! There are many Asian and Thai restaurants in Berlin, but this is definitely one of the bests! They offer an original selection of typical Thai dishes at reasonable prices. The portions are quite big: we took a starter and a main dish each, but would of had enough with the latter. Next time I go, I'll order one of their dishes severed in a pineapple or a coconut. It looked great!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The best Thai meal I have ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Found this restaurant on the Trip Advisor app and it was just around the corner from out hotel. What a great find! The food is fantastic- I had the sweet and sour duck and it was presented beautifully with a swan carved out of something on my plate! The prices are reasonable and you get a lot of food- too much for me and my boyfriend! I couldn't even contemplate dessert but it didn't matter because my main course was soooooo good.

If you are looking for great Thai food in a cosy restaurant, visit Sisaket.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sisaket (Mao Thai) also viewed

 

Been to Sisaket (Mao Thai)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sisaket (Mao Thai), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.