We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty beer and joyful atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aufsturz

Aufsturz
Oranienburger Str. 67, 10117 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)
+49 (030) 28 04 74 0
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #864 of 6,046 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Bar, Coffee Shop, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mitte
Kongsberg, Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
“Tasty beer and joyful atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Cons:
1) Very tasty and relatively cheap beer. I recommend Erdinger or similar "weiss" beer to truly taste the real beer of Germany!
2) Cozy atmosphere and nice tables to enjoy drinks alone or with big company.
3) Good location just near a metro station and in 15 minute walk from the center.
I definitely recommend this bar!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    57
    9
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

I was generally disappointed in the standard of bars/pubs on my first trip to Berlin. This was the best we visited. 2nd trip to Berlin and made sure the hotel was close the Aufsturz. Visited mid afternoon and it was quiet. Had a wheat beer and a Kolsch, the range of beers is excellent and a farmers breakfast. Very good relaxed service, reasonable prices and lots of space to chill.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Haidari, null, Greece
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Nice place for drinking beer. There was also food menu, but we did not try it. Drink menu has a lot of choices and whiskeys (Banana bier is also available! Strange but funny!). Service was fast and really kind and prices were really good. Most biers cost around 3,5 Euros per 0,4L or 0,5L glass. Recommended.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Contradictory review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Well, I have to say that I have gone quite a lot of times to Aufsturz and this is my final opinion of the bar. So, the great thing about it is that they offer a lot of different types of beer from almost everywhere. The prices are ok and the food is acceptable. The downside is that for some reason it seems like the waiters are always in a bad mood or something. It also takes them a looooot of time to bring you some beers that they only have to open.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good schitzel and beer!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Very good no-nonesense german restaurant. Good schnitzel of a german-sized portion (will keep you happy all day) and an excellent selection of german and international beers.

Service was fast and friendly and prices were very competitive. Spent about 10eur per person for a meal and a large beer.

Was ideal for us as we stayed next door at the adjacent hotel Meininger.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aufsturz also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Aufsturz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aufsturz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.