We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bird

The Bird
Am Falkplatz 5, 10437 Berlin, Germany
030 5105 3283
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 5,675 restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $13 - $21
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: The Bird is a New York style bar and steakhouse, serving undoubtedly Berlin's best steaks and burgers as well as some other stuff.Sauces, dressings, everything is made fresh daily from scratch.
Gothenburg
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Super!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Excellent in all ways! Great food and really nice and service minded staff. I think it's hard to get both in Berlin but The Bird has it all. I had the veggie burger with guacamole and it was perfect. Maybe not the absolute best buns I have tasted though. It was happy hour so every second beer was free. Awesome fries! I recommend the Bird to everyone and I wish I lived closer. Me and my friend had one burger with fries each and two beers each and we paid 30€. Not bad!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    424
    155
    49
    17
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cool place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Best burger I`ve had, even better than the spotted pig in NYC ;)
The Atmosphere, the staff, the burgers and the beer was all worth the effort to get a table.
This is a must go when in Berlin. The Bird is also situated in a hip and cool part of Berlin, with lots of bars, cafes and shops in the area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Amazing Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Great Burgers, Great Atmosphere, Great Everything! There were six of us, we did not wait long, and everything was amazing! Highly recommended ended. Only thing, it would be good if they excepted card!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best Burger Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I should start by saying that I'm definitely not the world's biggest burger fan. I love organic, non-processed food that's made from scratch and burgers don't really make it on to my list in terms of things I want to eat.

HOWEVER, this was an amazing dinner. The burger was absolutely steak quality meat and there was none of the feeling of having eaten 'junk' food. It transpires that they use the best meat (that would end up as steaks anywhere else) and grind it themselves. You really can tell, there was no greasy feeling and the quality of the meat was absolutely evident. They're clearly passionate about food and even though it's not the stereotypical 'fine dining' I wish other places cared this much about what they were serving. Bonus, it's cheap as can be.

A must visit in Berlin, make a reservation, it's crazy busy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great well made American style hamburger for seriously big appetites.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Nice big hamburgers if not too much meat for my taste and tasty french fries. Friendly staff in a busy atmosphere. Flippin' burger, Stockholm, still the king though ;).

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bird also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany

Been to The Bird? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bird, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.