We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Iced Latte” 5 of 5 stars
Review of impala coffee kaffeerosterei

impala coffee kaffeerosterei
Maassenstr. 5, 10777 Berlin, Germany (Schöneberg)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #645 of 5,752 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Café
Neighborhood: Schöneberg
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Schöneberg
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Iced Latte”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Best iced latte in Berlin! They roast their own coffee. Outdoor seating for people watching. Friendly staff. And the best bagels this side of the Spree!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    17
    16
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good coffee, food, and vibes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Stayed in Berlin for 3days and stopped in Impala each day. We stopped in because it looked like a legit artisan coffehouse and there were plenty of Berliners hanging outside enjoying there coffee.
-They do their own roasting and have their beans for sale (not pre-packaged) in the cafe. The staff was friendly and helpful when talking about their coffees.
-the double espresso (and soy chai for my lady) i ordered was very good. I love it when I find a place that takes espresso and other brewing methods seriously. Impala does.
-The pastries were also worthy, especially the bagel sandwiches.
-not a large space inside, but has character. Outdoor cafe seating available. Good people watching, friendly scene.

Not sure if Impala could stand up to some of the great craft coffee places I'm used to in Seattle (Stumptown, vivace, lighthouse), but they are definitely on to something good.
When in Berlin, Impala is definitely worth a stop.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great Brownies”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Great cakes, good coffee, decent prices, nice places to sit outside and plenty of people walking by to look at:-). This place does not try to be something it is not. Great place to meet up with friends before going elsewhere. Ubahn Nollendorfplatz is across the street. No alcohol served and closes around 20hr:-)

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good coffee and friendly...but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

It has good coffee and outside seating. Inside is cramped and noisy, but the smell is lovely. I somehow prefer Mis Go Lightly around the corner on Nollandorf Strasse. It is somehow more cosy and "old Berlin".

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“My favourite cafe bar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

This is my favourite cafe bar in Schoenberg (Neollendorfplatz). They roast coffee by themselves and many times you can feel good smell from inside. Very good coffee shop also if you want to buy many different kinds of coffees. This is my perfect place to relax and to meet friends. The staff is always kind and very friendly. With coffee you can have some delicious cakes. For example caffee late small is about 2.20eur. Cakes are bit expensive I think but are amazingly tasty.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed impala coffee kaffeerosterei also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to impala coffee kaffeerosterei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage impala coffee kaffeerosterei, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.