We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fischers Fritz

Fischers Fritz
Charlottenstrasse 49, D-10117 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)
0049 (0)30- 20 33 6363
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #104 of 5,657 restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $37 - $147
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Mitte
Description: As a Michelin 2-star gourmet restaurant, Fischers Fritz is a unique venue in Berlin. On the culinary front, Fischers Fritz offers a distinctive and modern approach to French cuisine with its selection of exquisite fish and seafood delicacies. Simple yet perfect creations and the high quality of fresh ingredients have made this gourmet restaurant at the Regent Berlin Hotel a place of pilgrimage for people who enjoy fine food. The elegant surroundings of the restaurant mean that your unique experience of this superb food will be all the more intense.
Стамбул, Турция
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

located in regent hotel, just in city center. W've tasted food from A la carte.
Our food was absolutely fantastic. One of the most fresher,and tastier...The waitress are great too, very profesional and "ınvısıble" if you know what I speak about.
Food -10
Service 10
Atmosphere 10
and Bday cake was exellent) thanks a lot for unforgattable evening

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    193
    67
    35
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This restaurant looks quite dull from the outside but you are strongly advised to go inside and have a very good meal with world-class service. The menu is short but interesting and combines tradition and innovation in a very tasteful manner. The room is traditional and ofers a calm and comfortable setting for a really good meal. The winelist is very thick with a lot of offerings priced out of this world but the wines that guests really consume are also well represented and you will get good advice from tha sommelier. The service is close to perfection and friendly without being intrusive. Prices are high but if you appriciate a good restaurant experience it is good value for Money.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Understated, beautiful and inspiring”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

A classic beauty of a restaurant that seamlessly delivers excellence throughout a dining experience.

Everything about dinner here on a weekend trip away to Berlin deserves praise.

The greeting at the front desk was warm and inviting with prompt seating at our table. Menus were delivered seamlessly and drinks were created with the right amount of 'show' for such an establishment.

Menu items were explained simply with just the right amount of information to instantly know what was being offered.

The décor is very elegant and the service matches with a quiet presence and attention when needed without being intrusive at any time.

The intricacies of some of the dishes were inspiring in their culinary technicality without being showy. Despite this, they were balanced with a simplicity of flavours that left you tasting every nuance of taste and texture that combined, left no doubt where the two deserved Michelin stars came from.

Unusually for a committed South African carnivore, I chose to order fish as a main course and I am glad that I did. The most beautiful piece of Turbot I have ever eaten, truly exceptional.

The cheese selection was excellent and every taste catered for as well as being meticulously presented and served.

If you are looking for an exemplary restaurant in Berlin where you are content to pay a premium for one of the best dining experiences you may ever experience, then please don't miss an opportunity to dine here at Fischers Fritz. Its a good enough reason to make a trip to Berlin in its own right.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex, england
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“An experience we appreciated, some might not !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Sited in the 5 star Regent Hotel which was full of marble, mirrors and flowers - A good start.
The actual restaurant dining room I thought was a little understated, but my wife thought it delightful.
Service was smooth and silky, menus and wine lists arrived swiftly and a quick scan of the a la carte convinced us that some people must have a lot more money than sense or are they spending someone elses money ? No matter, we had come for the special lunch menu at 47 Euros for three courses . Choices were interesting and the skill and expertise necessary to produce them was plain to see.It is high french so portions are not large but flavours and surprises were immense. That was the dining experience we wanted and we were not disappointed. Even operating on the 'bargain' lunch menu the extras of water, wine ( one glass each ), coffee all mount up and we paid a total of 137Euro but that was well worth the experience and quality of food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Food, wine, ambience and service all faultless. The fish was cooked to perfection and I never thought that I would find (and enjoy) Dill in a pudding. The staff are knowledgable and enthusiastic. A memorable experience all-round.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fischers Fritz also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Fischers Fritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fischers Fritz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.