We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Brunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sowohl Als Auch

Sowohl Als Auch
Kollwitzstrasse 88, 10435 Berlin, Germany (Prenzlauer Berg)
+49 30 4429311
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 171 Coffee & Tea in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $30
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Coffee & Tea, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Prenzlauer Berg
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Super Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

The range of brunches on offer is superb, with plenty of fruit and salad veg involved, fresh, tasty and filling but not excessive.
The service was fine too, no problems there!
Thoroughly recommended.
Jon from Birmingham, UK.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    32
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Sit down and enjoy a late breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Had a late breakfast here on the rainy day after Christmas. We ate 'Roma' and 'Berliner' eggs and an antipasto platter which were all pretty good. This was our first eatery we visited in Berlin and our somewhat disinterested and abrupt waitress set the tone for the famed nonchalant Berliner service but weren’t too perturbed. We later learnt the seating etiquette is different here to what we are used to back in Melbourne – you generally don’t wait to be seated in most places – just find a vacant seat. Coffee was ok but had a milky skin.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Very good breakfast, with a lot of choice. I enjoyed this very much!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Screw hotel breakfast - go to SowohlAlsAuch instead!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This nice little café is already a must on my itinerary, whenever I am just close to Berlin.
The breakfast they serve is both tasty and wonderfull to look at. The coffe gooood and if you try one of their cakes, you will definitely want to come back again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Damn good cakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We wandered around the neighborhood and on a friends recommendation, sat down at SoWohlAlsAuf. Coffee and Cake, doesn't get better than that!~

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sowohl Als Auch also viewed

 

Been to Sowohl Als Auch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sowohl Als Auch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.