We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very poor!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Irish Pub

Irish Pub
Europa-Center, Tauentzienstrase, 9-12, 10719 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)
(0)302621634
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #957 of 5,646 restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Mitte
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very poor!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Me an my pregnant girlfriend was expecting good things from previous reviews, not the case! We visited a few Irish bars whilst our visit to Berlin an this was the worst, Oscar wilde bar being far the best, then kilkennys an murphys. The staff in the Europa centre bar was very rude and unwilling to serve even tho was a quiet night, the waiter with glasses was very rude an pushed my pregnant gf out of the way to put empty glasses down even tho the rest of bar was empty an ignored us all the time we where there, in our opinion AVIOD! There are much better places close by.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    23
    34
    10
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“surprisingly good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I usually hate people who travel to other countries then go to familiar spots but due to a high dress code in the surrounding bars we tried here, and surprisingly the place was fantastic, great staff, great cocktails and great music!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Ignore the signs. Ignore the location. It's still good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

I was here 22 years ago, I think. I can't remember that far back though.

I do remember though hunting down a mystical Irish Bar in one section of Berlin. And it being in a shopping centre.

This could be it.

In the areas around here you see many signs promoting the place. Not certain this helps or hinders, but I'm in here I guess so maybe that confirms advertising works?

But in coming here you have to realise a fee things.

1/. It's in the basement of a shopping mall.
2/. There are several Irish pubs in Berlin and I think this creates confusion
3/. It's table service only
4/. There's a limited good menu (untried)
5/. Even with all the above, it still has atmosphere and even feels genuine. Quite amazing really.

I drank the Berliner beer, it seemed to make sense to me. But you can get Guinness of course plus Kilkenny and German beers & bottles (oh, and cocktails !?).

Not too shabby as someone once said. I quite like it here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fun Night!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Great to visit, drinks reasonably priced, waitress service and live entertainment!! Fun to see other English and German's having a good old sing song!! :)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“loved it! highly recommended for irish pubs lovers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

fun atmosphere, live good music, good food, designed like the pubs around tempel bar area- realy nice! if you looking for a nice happy place to drink in berlin, this one is highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Irish Pub also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Irish Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.