We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Nice Venue” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie to your Saves list
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Krausenstrasse 35-36, 10117 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #13 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
Wollongong, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Extremely Nice Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

A great apartment. The comfort of home (and it is Aussie owned!!). I was very surprised with the quality of the venue and for a family of four. The staff were terrific, looked after our luggage before the next part of our journey, a nice little restaurant and a great happy hour in the bar. We did not maximise the opportunity to use their other facilities as it was winter but everything they had was ideal. We were very close to the underground railway and to major sights. When I am in berlin I will be definitely staying at the Adina again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
G´ Day luvagoodmerlot,
thank you for your great feedback – we are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay and that not only our fantastic team, our spacious apartments but as well our Australian heritage assisted in making your stay a very pleasant one! It would be nice to welcome you back in Berlin or in one of our other Adina properties in Australia, New Zealand or Europe!
Warm regards,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    724
    318
    38
    3
    8
See reviews for
244
523
37
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We had a fantastic stay in Berlin and really liked this hotel with small apartments. The hotel is well placed to walk to most central sites. We had great breakfasts and a nice evening meal. Some might be out off by the undeveloped land next to it, but this didn't worry us as it was such a good hotel in a great location. The swimming pool is small but rarely busy and we used it every day. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. We'd go back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear TedLow,
Thank you so much for your very nice feedback. We are all very happy that your visit to Berlin was such a great experience, also because of our hotel. I'm also very pleased that you have found our hotel to be so well maintained, comfortable and in a great location.
We will be very happy to welcome you at the hotel again and will endeavour to ensure that your next visit will be as enjoyable as the one that you have described above.
Kind regards
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Had a really pleasant stay in the Adina Checkpoint Charlie -all members of staff were very pleasant and helpful, the one bed apartment was one of the best hotel/apartment accommodations that I have ever stayed in - so spacious, comfortable, well equipped and quiet, will definitely stay there if I get to visit Berlin again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear Maryrita M,
thank you so much for your slendid comment on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay, the friendliness of the team and our apartment style concept – having the space and the comfort of a fully equipped apartment assists in making a stay in Berlin a truly unique experience. We would love to welcome you back and we are always happy to take your next booking request direct.
Regards from Berlin and hope to see you soon,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Stayed here at the beginning of December for a girls' trip to the Xmas markets. Very convenient location, and the staff were very helpful. Apartments were properly equipped with cooker, dishwasher, kettle etc. All very clean, and spacious. Restuarant was quite expensive for what it was though.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Newstigge...
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie. My team and I appreciate the time you have taken to share with your fellow travellers and ourselves your experience. It has been a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards and Happy New Year,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This is the second Adina apartments we stayed in our our trip (first was in Frankfurt), and I can saythat the chain is very conistent in terms of accommodation. Excellent apartment, great location and great service. The courtyard is beautiful, and even though I didn't use it, there is a pool and sauna. The apartment was very large with dishwasher, washing machine, cooktop, etc.. Our little girl was provided a cot for free to sleep. Only reason I didn't rate 5 stars is Internet in room is pay as you go.. very highly recommend this accommodation

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear 30CountryTraveller,
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with some wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us. The entire Adina team and I are absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we all hope to welcome you back soon when your travels bring you back to Berlin or to one of our other Adina locations in Europe, Australia and New Zealand.
Warm Regards and Happy New Year
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

We are currently on a family holiday travelling through Europe. We have spent three nights in Paris at the Golden Tulip Hotel, two nights in Rudesheim, two nights in Munich (At the Munich City Hilton Hotel (see previous review)) and three nights in Berlin at the Adina Apartments, Check Point Charlie.

Our most recent stay in Berlin at the Adina Apartments, Check Point Charlie was very pleasant. Reception staff were courteous and prepared for our arrival. There was no scratching around for bookings etc and it all worked very smoothly. We had dinner at the Alto Restaurant on the first evening and the service was exceptional, the food was well presented and prepared and our waiter was personable and made the evening a great family experience.

The apartments provided a central location to most of the Berlin sights and attractions. The rooms were very functional, clean and well maintained. The kitchenette and washing facilities also provided a cheaper alternative to 'hotel dining and laundry.' Hotel gym facilities were perfectly adequate (trying to deal with some of those extra holiday pounds) and overall the apartments provided very good value.

A great stay. Staff were very accommodating and friendly and I would recommend the Adina Apartments to anyone travelling to Berlin (9/10).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Richard V,
thank you so much for taking your time to provide us with your detailled feedback. It is such a pleasure to read that you and your family had a great stay and that our apartment style concept, our restaurant, our leisure facilites and most of all our friendly team assisted in making your Europe Trip a memorable one. We hope to welcome you soon back to Adina and we wish you all the best for 2014.
Warm regards,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunshineandlaughter
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Stayed last month on a weekend break and was impressed from check in to check out with efficient swift service, great food, lovely spa and pool and tasty eats! Very central with an easy walk to the shops, station etc.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear sunshineandlaughter,
thank you very much for sharing your experiences here on Tripadvisor. The entire team is happy to read that we could exceed your expectations and we hope to welcome you soon back.
Warm regards and Happy New Year,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Address: Krausenstrasse 35-36, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#11 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#17 Family Hotel in Berlin
#30 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adina opend in December 2007 in the heart of the historic center of Berlin. Checkpoint Charlie, famous Friedrichstrasse and Gendarmenmarket are just a few steps away. The hotel offers studios and apartments, a restaurant and a spacious wellness area with pool, sauna, jacuzzi and gym ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.