We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful apartment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Save Saved
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Krausenstrasse 35-36, 10117 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 665 hotels in Berlin
Beaumont, Texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We travel with very close friends, so when we have the chance to share an apartment we jump at the savings. The two bedroom and two bathroom apartment was perfect for us. Very nice layout, clean, attractive, and modern. The kitchen saved us tons of money on meals. It was well equipped and clean. They have a safe but small garage, so be sure to let them know you will have a vehicle. The staff spoken English and were very helpful.

We have mobility issues so the location was a far out for us, but we rented a van to move our scooters.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear djbarlow,
The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.
I’m so pleased to read that you enjoyed our fantastic Two Bedroom Apartment. Especially when sharing, the price performance is outstanding!
We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina in the near future.
Kind regards,
Claudia Anderle & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

921 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    616
    263
    32
    2
    8
See reviews for
200
442
32
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

That was the most enjoyable holiday we have had for years, the staff at the Adina are very friendly and helpful, the apartments are clean and tidy and large you couldn't ask for anything more its like being home from home. We had room 315 with a balcony there was a building site next door but it didn't bother us and it wasn't noisy. Excellent for site seeing we walked a lot and took in many of the sites. The only down side is that there are only two english channels it would be great if they had Sky TV. We did not use the Spa or have Breakfast as we do our own cooking and that was very easy with the nice kitchen in our room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Cindy,
Thank you so much for taking your time to provide us with your valued feedback. We are glad that we were able to assist in making your stay in Berlin a fantastic one! As you have already mentioned, our apartments with an average size of 42 square metres truly are a “home away from home”, equipped with everything you need, even with a washing machine and a tumble dryer. The kitchen is just perfect for self-catering! Thank you also for your comment regarding English TV channels – I am glad to inform you that we get SKY in our Restaurant soon. In the guest rooms this technical update is scheduled for next year.
We hope to welcome you soon back and wish you all the best!
Claudia Anderle & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Excellent hotel, very clean and modern with very good facilities and great value for families. Children like the pool after long hot day walking the streets. Location is convenient for the center of Berlin and an easy 20 min walk to the Pottsdamer Platz, Brandenburg gate. etc. We used the local cafes, bakeries for breakfast, 20 to 30 Euro per day for family of four. We did not try the hotel breakfast. Berlin war and cold war history are fascinating and gruesome. Adina staff very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend and definitely come back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Budgie68_11,
Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable comments about your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie.
I am very pleased to read that you found the hotel to be in a perfect location and especially your comment about the helpfulness and friendliness of the team makes us very proud!
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance.
Best regards,
Claudia Anderle & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for several days and loved every minute of it. The atmosphere was fantastic and the staff very friendly and helpful. We especially loved 'happy hour' in the bar each day - the Mohitos were to die for! Thank you Adina!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Jenny B,
thank you so much for your splendid comment. We are glad we could exceed your expectations and we hope to welcome you soon back at Adina!
Best regards to Australia, take care!
Claudia Anderle & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We were really surprised in February 2013 when entered the hotel.
All what is written good about it may be repeated here but what for.
To add there is our impression as about a calm place very clean and comfortable with its own style which warm you in winter windy evenings.
We walked a lot over the city and this place was good to begin our journeys. It takes 20 minutes to come to Museum Island and after you are free in your choice where to go then. Because you will be back to the Hotel beeing deadly tiered by metro which is 8 minutes from it.
The restaurant on the ground floor suggests you some exotic dishes but if you ask they find ordinary dishes. As for us we liked their homemade wine.
It was our first visit to Berlin. Now we are dreaming to be back to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear mmp2003,
The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie are so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we appreciate your acknowledgment of our design concept. Our aim is to provide a home away from home whilst being in a location in close proximity to Berlin´s major sights.
We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with this wonderful feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Claudia Anderle & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

For the cost of a room you get an apartment with sitting area, small kitchen, dishwasher and washing machine. Rooms large and quiet if somewhat dark. Breakfast pricey for what was available. In good location if you need to be in East berlin but easy walking to underground and restaurants. Also has small but useful gym and pool

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear PJW82,
Thank you for your positive review of Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie.
I am very pleased to read that you found the hotel to be in a handy location and our rooms spacious and well appointed. I have shared your feedback with the team and we hope to see you back at Adina one day in the future.
Kind Regards,
Claudia Anderle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We recently stayed at this property for one week and could not have been more satisfied with the accommodations. The room exceeded our expectations in terms of size and location. It was about the same size as our Washington, DC apartment! The location was within walking distance to Alexanderplatz, Friedrichstrasse, Gendarmenmarkt and Potsdamer Platz. On the average side were the gym, pool, and breakfast, which was overpriced, but the happy hour was convenient and affordable. The property was also close to two inexpensive grocery stores and we secured a really good rate for the number of consecutive nights of our stay. We would definitely return and recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear cwinston8384,
The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.
I am so pleased to read that you „could not have been more satisfied with the accommodations“ – this is such a great feedback and I will make sure this is passed on to the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina in the near future!
All the best and take care,
Claudia Anderle & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Address: Krausenstrasse 35-36, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#11 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#15 Family Hotel in Berlin
#19 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adina opend in December 2007 in the heart of the historic center of Berlin. Checkpoint Charlie, famous Friedrichstrasse and Gendarmenmarket are just a few steps away. The hotel offers studios and apartments, a restaurant and a spacious wellness area with pool, sauna, jacuzzi and gym ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.