We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to seek out for” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Kreuzburger

Kreuzburger
Oranienstrasse 190, 10999 Berlin, Germany (Kreuzberg)
80 57 53 98
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,195 of 5,666 restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: Diner, Hamburgers, Vegetarian, Organic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Kreuzberg
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nothing to seek out for”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We had lunch at Kreuzburger because of the catchy name (hamburger in Kreuzburg...). But it was nothing to go looking for, the food was medium and the service poor. But if there, check out the toilet, it does not at all go together with the restaurant...

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

56% Recommend
    11
    13
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Good burger but I've had better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

It's a little burger restaurant... I read a review of it, supposedly written by local experts who said it was between the 10 best German restaurants to go to in Berlin... I must say that such a review would make the place very overrated. Now, don't get me wrong, the burger was quite good, I have no complaints; tasty, ok size, good condiments, good fries (6euros20 for a cheeseburger, fries and a coke). I you're in the neighborhood and are tired of the kebabs and currywurst they sell here on every corner, and you get a craving for a burger, this is a perfectly good choice. However, I wouldn't go out of my way to go there. But again, quite a good burger and definitely better than McDonalds when in Berlin.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Fine for the area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

If you really want a burger, then head over here. Staff and service is poor, unconsidered and rather slack.

Burgers are tasty but very pricey. Had better/cheaper in London and NYC. Expensive drinks.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“could be a good alternative”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

if you are in kreuzberg and looking for a juicy burger along with delicious homemade potatoes, it would a nice joint to have lunch. right in the middle of kreuzberg, outisde seating is available which i would definitely recommend...

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Overrated but is better than most other districts in berlin”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

We hung most of the time on Heinrich platz and Oranienstraße and Zum elephant in the square was absolutely wonderful. Too bad that all have to smoke all the time. Hasir in Adalbert Strasse was okay but no more. But like you to go around to bars or going on SO36 it's ok. Also, try renting an old apartment in Kreuzberg as we did. It gives me a special feeling to wake up and freeze because there is heat.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kreuzburger also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 
Berlin, Germany
 
Berlin, Germany

Been to Kreuzburger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kreuzburger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.