We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and great appartments” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HSH Hotel Apartments Mitte

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added HSH Hotel Apartments Mitte to your Saves list
HSH Hotel Apartments Mitte
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Invalidenstr. 32 - 33, 10115 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 323 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Stavanger, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great service and great appartments”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We were 6 people (a family and a grandfather) and had ordered two standard apartments. However, due to an error in booking, we got a little smaller and one great & fantastic apartment as "compensation". This was a nice and very good service. We got a good introduction to Berlin on arrival. The kids were very happy with spacious rooms and rooftop terrace.
As several have mentioned - HSH Mitte is located close to the Metro, S-and U-bahn.
Very convienient to get to the center,of Berlin as well as the airport by bus and U-Bahn.
The breakfast was generous and good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    54
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
27
46
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Friendly staff, clean, good facilities and very spacious rooms, excellent price too. I'd stay here again and I'd recommend to anyone visiting Berlin. Very handily located within a stones throw of the underground (Public transport in Berlin is possibly the best I've encountered anywhere in the world for being efficient and regular) and a good place to be based to explore the former East Berlin.

Room Tip: We had a basic twin, which was more than adequate, pleasantly surprised that it even had a kitchenet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

HSH Hotel is conveniently located near the train and Tram stops. The Hotel is very clean and each room has wonderful ammenities. The staff was friendly and always helpful. This is our second time there and we will continue to stay there in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room as there is construction going on outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ede, The Netherlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very clean, with good amenities. We had a nice little kitchen and some great chairs out on an enclosed balcony.

It all felt very cosy and comfortable.

It was very close to the subway station, plus a lot of great attractions are in walking distance.

Add to that the low price and you have a winner!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Excellent situated near Metro and "Friedrichstraße"/"Unter den Linden"
Large appartement, very quiet, clean,
large kitchen, possibility to prepare some meal
TV, DVD und CD-player
We enjoyed the stay very much!



  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herefordshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We had booked a studio apartment but were upgraded on arrival. Our apartment was spacious, clean and very well equipped. The staff were friendly and helpful and the location is within 5 minutes walking distance of public transport so getting about is no problem. My only concern would be traffic noise at night. We were on the second floor facing onto Invalidenstrasse but as there was snow on the ground at the time of our visit, the windows were closed. However we were very aware of the traffic. The situation would be worse if windows needed to be opened. Our friends were on the fifth floor and did not notice traffic noise.

Room Tip: Maybe there would less noise on the higher floors with bedroom windows not facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed here mid Feb 2013 for our first trip to Berlin. It was an excellent choice. One train journey from the airport. Get off at Friedrichstrasse, turn left out of the station. Top of the street turn right onto Invalidenstrasse and the apartments are on the left! To us they were central!! You could find most tourist attractions just off Friedrichstrasse!!! It's one long road!!! The apartments were large and cosy with balconies. Despite roadworks outside we slept soundly. No disturbances. Great base to explore from and supermarkets nearby. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HSH Hotel Apartments Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSH Hotel Apartments Mitte

Address: Invalidenstr. 32 - 33, 10115 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 323 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — HSH Hotel Apartments Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your HSH Hotel Apartments Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hsh Hotel Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HSH Hotel Apartments Mitte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.