We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to everything” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HSH Hotel Apartments Mitte

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added HSH Hotel Apartments Mitte to your Saves list
HSH Hotel Apartments Mitte
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Invalidenstr. 32 - 33, 10115 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 323 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Solroed Strand, Denmark
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Close to everything”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

It was the second time we stayed at the HSH at a mini vacation in Berlin. It is close to everything, the apartments are nice and clean. Breakfast is surprisingly good. And it is possible to park in the cellar, thou a little expensive. The apartments give value for money, and it is a good base for a city trip.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    54
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
27
46
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed last week at this hotel for 7 days and felt like we are at home. Soft classical music, warm atmosphere and heated room including bathroom welcomed us as we entered the room (second building, 4th floor). We found the kitchen very helpful. We saved eating breakfasts at the hotel and bought groceries to our taste instead, at the Netto supermarket on Chausseestr. or the one at Friedrichstr. station each time we passed through on the way to take U6 back to the hotel. Heating level can be controlled by opening the window. Mattress is a bit hard but could easily sleep through most of the night. Wonderful shower, free internet in the room and at the lobby. Stuff is very friendly and helpful. Nature museum and Hamburger museum are at walking distance and there is variety of public transportation around. (M6,8,10,12, U6, bus 245, and 147 near the Hamburger museum) Good pizzeria, Subway and coffee shop on Chauseestr. (around the corner)

Room Tip: rooms to the back yard are quieter since construction is still being held on Invaliden str. Glass...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamberg, Germany
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed at HSH for 3 days. Overall, it was a good and affordable place to stay. The small apartment had everything we needed and was clean. The only downside was the hard bed. In addition, HSH is centrally located and in within 500 meters of a bahnhof (underground train station). While there are not a lot of sites in close proximity, a quick train ride took us anywhere we wanted to go within 15 mins. I suggest buying the Berlin pass which gives you access to unlimited public transportation within the Berlin area. Near HSH there are several bakeries, coffee shops, and several different grocery stores. We found the breakfast to be over priced at the hotel, so we bought breakfast at the bakery next door and also bought some food items for our room to make breakfast/snacks. Parking was secure and reasonable considering our length of stay. The neighborhood seemed to be safe but had a lot of construction going on. The construction really did not effect us though. I would suggest this hotel for essentially any type of traveler who is looking for a good value without compromising on safety, location, or cleanliness.

Room Tip: Buy breakfast elsewhere at other near locations! Purchase Berlin passes for cheap transportation dur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed for a weekend on a recent trip to berlin. Pleasantly surprised, sizeable and comfortable. Didn't try breakfast so can't comment but the nespresso machine was a nice touch. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We booked the room through the Lufthansa website along with our tickets to Berlin. Having studied the map of the city we were aware that the hotel was easy to reach by public transport from Tegel Airport and within walking distance of the city centre.

A top floor apartment looking into the courtyard was provided and it was even better than what we had hoped for. Huge room, comfortable beds, fully equipped kitchen and bathroom, balcony and all mod cons including free internet and safe. Much better than staying in a hotel when there are loads of different kinds of places to eat and drink within a ten minutes walk. The local Netto sells all the necessities should you decide to eat in. Tea and coffee are provided in the room and breakfast can be obtained in the hotel.

We spent a week in "homesweethome" and will certainly stay there again when we visit the city. 5*s would have been our rating if the nearby building and road work had been completed prior to our visit

Room Tip: The suites in block 2 looking on to the courtyard are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We were very impressed with the size and the comfort of the room that we had. We spent 3 nights and had a fantastic sleep every night. There was a bit of building work going on outside but apart from the eyesore, there was no noise. The breakfast was very good and the only complaint I'd have is that if you turn up towards the end of the breakfast times, the quality and presentation is not as good as when it starts earlier. So if you are staying here, be sure to take an early breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful and I'd recommend this hotel to anybody staying in Berlin for a few days. 11AM check out is a little early but apart from that 9/10.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012 via mobile

My wife and just stayed in the hotel for 6 days. It was very large for a European hotel room. Nice to have a built in kitchen (even though we didn't use it much). Bathroom was very sizable, but the lack of a shower curtain usually caused a wet floor for us. Beds very comfortable. Location is right next to a U Bahn. Perfect to getting to everything. A bunch of local restaurants very close by for breakfast and cheap too. Only real complaint was The construction next door. They started at 7am, ok with us because we are early risers.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HSH Hotel Apartments Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSH Hotel Apartments Mitte

Address: Invalidenstr. 32 - 33, 10115 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 323 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — HSH Hotel Apartments Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your HSH Hotel Apartments Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hsh Hotel Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HSH Hotel Apartments Mitte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.