We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yellow Sunshine

Yellow Sunshine
19 Wienerstrasse, Berlin, Germany (Kreuzberg)
030 6959 8720
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #753 of 5,980 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Neighborhood: Kreuzberg
Milan, Italy
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We ate 2 bacon cheese burgers with fries and a seitan currywurst. The portions were normal and the food good. We'll come back when we'll be again in Kreuzberg

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    37
    8
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best meal ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Don't feel left out of the burger scene as a veggie! The food is so super delicious and lovely, you must eat here!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“vegetarian buffet diner terrace”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Healthy for the body, good for the mind & nice to the wallet. Deli of absolutely 100% vege. Open kitchen. Special shakes & cakes. Seitan meat & all organic feeds. Nice bread, drinks for everyone. Awarded as "Germany's 1. Organic-feel good fast food-Restaurant'

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“I wish I loved it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I was completely in love with this place even if I hadn't eaten there before. I tried and I didn't like anything, but I am sure it was my fault just because I didn't want to eat high-calorie foods and it was a mistake, of course.

A lil' bit expensive (But ok if you think that if you want to eat in a vegetarian restuarant in Italy you will spend your wage)

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angus, Scotland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious vegetarian food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I was on holiday in Berlin recently and passed by this place. After looking it up online I resolved to go there before I came home.
On my last day, I came here to try the famous currywurst in the only way I'd be able to ... along with about half a ton of fries.
Very very tasty, friendly service, made quickly and at a fair price. I would definitely come back here, especially considering the fact that my friend who lives in Berlin and eats meat mentioned that this place is worth going to for the burgers alone.
Great way to end my trip to Berlin!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yellow Sunshine also viewed

Berlin, Germany
 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Yellow Sunshine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yellow Sunshine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.