We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vox

Vox
Marlene-Dietrich-Platz 2, 10785 Berlin, Germany
030 25531772
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #336 of 5,975 Restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $12 - $78
Cuisines: Asian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“New Year visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Fantastic bar with very good head barman. Amazing selection of Whiskey.

Restaurant was superb. Went for Sushi - watch the portions - HUGE!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    72
    23
    13
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Second experience at Vox, what a poor dinner !”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Last year we made our choices out of the sushi menu, and we've been very happy.
This time, with the regular menu, we have really been strongly disapponted from the entree and both main dishes me and my guest tried. Stay awayy from the fish recipes, the Vox interpretation is very heavvy. Even the service was not as good as I did remember.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leipzig
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Arrive late (22:00).
Very good food.
Fantastic service.
People are very friendly. They took care of me.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittard, Limburg, Netherlands
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Some drinks in the Vox bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We didn’t eat in the Vox restaurant, only had some drinks in the Vox bar. The Vox restaurant and bar are in the same building as the Grand Hyatt hotel where we had a room. The bar is in the restaurant, on the side. The people who eat in the Vox are not bothered with the bar. In the bar are about 200-250 kind of whiskey’s, from malts to Irish and American whiskey’s. Also you can get all kind of cocktails. We did sit at the bar and could see how all the cocktails where made. Hendrik is a very friendly young men who helped us and answered all the questions we had about cocktails. There was live music on Saturday evening who was very pleasant. The only thing about the Vox are the prices. For some whiskey’s I know that they are expensive but for others if you order two glasses you paid the price for the whole bottle in a liquor store. Yes they have to earn something but this is very expensive. Yes the drinks are of a very high standard and the place is beautiful, the staff is outstanding. Only because the price it didn’t get the all the stars. Also hear you can charge the bill on your room.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Didn't win me over”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I'd read a number of glowing reviews but unfortunately my experience of dinner didn't match the other diners experience, being let down by very average service and a mistake with my order. On the other hand breakfast is reliable and delicious and a great way to start the busy day in Berlin.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vox also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Vox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vox, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.