We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money restaurant. ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of SAIGON and more...

SAIGON and more...
Geisbergstrasse 12 | Ecke Ansbacher Strasse, 10777 Berlin, Germany (Schöneberg)
+49 30 23626090
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 5,980 Restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Schöneberg
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Value for money restaurant. ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Went here because of the good reviews. Food was ok, but with another Berlin tripadvisor-top-25-Vietnamese-restaurant in fresh memory we were a little disappointed. Presentations were not as nice, the food less vibrant, herbs less generous, the interior needing a little freshening up. The classic pho, in particular was not what I expected from a Vietnamese restaurant with this rank. We dined two people for 43 euros including wines and soft drinks and a number of good dishes which makes it a quite good value for money restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    369
    163
    37
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Poor service - okay food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Me and my girlfriend tried a new cuisine because we are always open for a new experience.
We had some vegetarian noodles and to my taste they were not something special but as I do not know the cuisine I can not judge it perfectly.
It was really full when we arrived and we had to wait till somebody came to receive us even though a lot of waitors and waitresses were passing by. I actually felt ignored but I said never mind they have a lot to do.
Afterwards the owner talked with us and was very nice but after some time he was a bit annoying because I went out with my girlfriend to spend time with her and not with the owner of this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Incredible Meal--did not disappoint!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We ate here with our kids the other night. The owner moved us partway through appetizers away from the (chilly) door--so kind! The food was incredible--everything so fresh and good. We started with a soup and three entrees but kept ordering more food because everyone liked there food so much and kept trying each others and wanted more and more. The owner was incredibly kind to our young children--which is so nice for a family that is traveling. I would go there again in a heartbeat--in fact I was bummed we couldn't go back the next night!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I all way this place is very good. Good prices as well. I recomend it for sure. One of the best choice in Berlin

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Saigon and much more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Back in November I visited this restaurant with colleagues for lunch . We arrived just after 12 on a Saturday just as it opened and were welcomed and seated promptly. and offered the drinks menu. Within 15 minutes there was barely a table free with most being taken by Locals. The owner came over and introduced himself and talked us through the menu, which was very helpful , everything is cooked to order .

We had a great meal .at a very reasonable price and well worth the effort of tracking the location down. I would suggest that for weekends and evenings that booking is advisable.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SAIGON and more... also viewed

 

Been to SAIGON and more...? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SAIGON and more..., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.