We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creative and friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SAIGON and more...

SAIGON and more...
Geisbergstrasse 12 | Ecke Ansbacher Strasse, 10777 Berlin, Germany (Schoneberg)
+49 30 23626090
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 6,278 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Schoneberg
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Creative and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This restaurant has some very creative and tasty food. The restaurant was run by passionate staff. We even received some friendly advice on how to correctly eat a dish.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    413
    179
    41
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The restaurant was really cosy, the ambience was great! The owner is this really friendly guy who makes you feel right at home. You can tell most of their patrons are locals, and loyal! The food was good, but the experience was better!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“TEN STAR EXPERIENCE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Saigon and More is a cozy little Vietnamese restaurant a few blocks from the hotel. The food is absolutely phenomenal. The service is the best. The owner is a friendly man from Turkey who has two Vietnamese chefs to cook the authentic meals. He is super friendly and warm. He spent so much time sitting at our table chatting with us and making us laugh. I have never had this type of service before. He made our experience so pleasant. I would rate the service TEN stars if I could!

For appetizers, I love the rice paper rolls with basil, mint, rice noodles, eggs, carrots, sprouts and prawns. They were served with a warm and spicy peanut sauce, which was fresh and tasty. I also love the fried spring rolls with glass noodles, chicken, mushrooms and vegetables. Both of these rolls are unique and flavorful.

For dinner, my favorite dish is the Com chien - roasted rice. This is served with chicken, egg, Chinese cabbage, broccoli, sprouts, mint, and chives with a traditional Vietnamese sauce. This dish is filled with so many different flavors. It is one of the most unique dishes I have ever had.

The Bun bo xao xa - chicken on rice noodles is good too if you like noodles. The chicken is marinated with lemon grass and red curry and served on rice noodles, fresh salad and sprouts. It is seasoned with Nuoc mam sauce as well as roasted peanuts, onions, basil and mint.

Overall, I would rate the restaurant ten star if it was possible. I had an absolutely superb experience at Saigon and more!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good, but over rated.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The first courses were excellent. Recommended to take the combination. The main courses were ok, nothing too special. We gave up desserts because there was nothing interesting. The owner is really nice, but we had to get up and ask for dessert menu after we finished. Overall - a nice restaurant if you're in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and great service...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We had a wonderful dinner the last night of our weekend in Berlin at this restaurant. The food was amazing, the service was great, and it was filled with locals. I would definitely recommend a reservation because it is a very popular place. We will definitely return to the restaurant the next time we are in Berlin.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SAIGON and more... also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to SAIGON and more...? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SAIGON and more..., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.