We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy Vietnamese on Geisbergstrasse” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SAIGON and more...

SAIGON and more...
Geisbergstrasse 12 | Ecke Ansbacher Strasse, 10777 Berlin, Germany (Schöneberg)
030 - 23 62 60 90
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 5,806 Restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Schöneberg
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Cosy Vietnamese on Geisbergstrasse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We found Saigon and More on TripAdvisor and took a cab out to eat here. It's really cosy and seemed like a good mix of tourists and locals. The staff was really friendly, especially the owner/manager who approached each table and chatted with guests (we also spied giving an impromptu massage to one!). The pho tasted different than what we are used to - not sure if it was an added ingredient, or the way the meat was done - it was still pretty good. We enjoyed our evening here and would visit again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    349
    157
    31
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Closed on a Monday but owner very helpful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We were looking in the window to see a menu - it was all dark inside. Unfortunately this restaurant was closed on the Monday evening we showed up.

However the owner came out saying sorry it was his day off and asked what kind of food would we like so he could give us a few recommendations. We said an Indian would be nice - he gave us step by step instructions on how to get to a family run place nearby - which turned out to be bloody good!

He didn't have to do that and we would love to give this place a try the next time we're in Berlin!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Tasty and cosy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Wouldn't have found this place spontaneously, but I'm glad it came up on the Tripadvisor app.
We showed up a bit early, but that wasn't a problem: we were made to feel welcome immediately.
Had lovely, fresh dishes and a nice chat with the owner. I liked the casual atmosphere.
We had a variety of meals, all good, but the fresh springrolls and the duck stood out.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good cooks! very friendly Chef!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

... we would like to have Vietnamese food in Berlin and have found Saigon and more from Tripadvisor! it was really good! we would well recomend to friends also.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L'Aquila, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Thank you tripadvisor for this restaurant...good food, good place and good prize.
The staff is very friendly.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SAIGON and more... also viewed

 

Been to SAIGON and more...? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SAIGON and more..., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.