We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food Very Reasonable !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SAIGON and more...

SAIGON and more...
Geisbergstrasse 12 | Ecke Ansbacher Strasse, 10777 Berlin, Germany (Schoneberg)
+49 30 23626090
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 6,278 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Schoneberg
Deise
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Food Very Reasonable !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Food was top class and very cheap. Well worth the trip to find it.
Host is very friendly and welcoming.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    413
    179
    41
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Herentals, Belgique
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food, great prices!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I went there because it was nearby my hotel and not because of his ranking. This is maybe not the best Vietnamese ever but this is for sure well above average. Food is good, service is entertaining without being too intrusive. Prices are great. What else do we need?
So don't drive across Berlin to go there but if your are in the neighbourhood don't be afraid to push the door, you will not regret it! (Almost forgot. They don't accept credit card!)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice food at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I am no expert on Vietnamese food but what Sigon offers was good enough for me. The owner seemed to be making far too much effort to match his reputation for friendliness. He most probably did have the very best of intentions but we did find his attention verging on the intrusive.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good food and entertaining service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

From reading other reviews I expected this to be a quirky little place with nice food and an entertaining owner, it was exactly that. This owner loves to engage with his customers and will sit down at the table and chat to you before even taking your order. We are both social people and found it very entertaining and pleasant but others may not enjoy it as much. The food was simple and fresh with great flavours. We also had a glass of prosecco before and a bottle of wine with our meal (Starter plate & two mains) Bill under €50. I would recommend it to anyone visiting Berlin, a lovely experience

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

A very tasty Vietnamese meal with a characterful host. Perhaps not the best restaurant in Berlin, but well worth a visit if you are in Schöneberg and fancy something fresh and spicy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed SAIGON and more... also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to SAIGON and more...? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SAIGON and more..., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.