We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I want to go to Berlin more often ...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rutz Restaurant - Weinbar

Rutz Restaurant - Weinbar
Chausseestrasse 8 | Berlin-Mitte, 10115 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)
+49 30 24628760
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #193 of 6,195 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $109
Cuisines: German, Vegetarian, Wine Bar, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Mitte
Description: A michelin star restaurant with Marco Muller one of the best chefs in germany. From first impressions, our unimposing facade offers little of what lies within. From the moment you step inside, the RUTZ Restaurant opens up like an art gallery delivering a puristic rooms-within-rooms concept, Restaurant and Winebar. Elegant and yet simultaneously harmonious. The RUTZ Restaurant is located on the first floor. Here you enjoy a modern laid back atmosphere amongst natural materials and an exclusive ambience of high-end hospitality. Here you will find a perfect combination in every dish of flavor balance and creative inspiration. Our Head Chef Marco Muller is dedicated to delivering naturally sourced ingredients of only the highest standard and variety. His creative and yet well-balanced cuisine focuses on originality, naturality and aromatics. A great wine bar with a huge wine list. Our multi-award winning wine list offers over 850 unique bottlings with a primary focus on Riesling and German wines. On behalf of Michelin Star chef Marco Muller, Head Sommelier, Restaurant Manager and the whole RUTZ Team, we look forward to hosting you soon.
København
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I want to go to Berlin more often ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

... and Rutz weinbar is one good reason to do so. The food was simple and very well prepared. The wine selection was excellent, not huge and fair priced. The service was the perfect balance between friendly, efficient and savvy. It doesn't really get much better in my opinion.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    62
    14
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Absolutely fantastic meal here. Expensive, so be prepared for £150 per head at least in the restaurant, but worth doing for a special occasion. Very well looked after by knowledgeable and enthusiastic staff. They even brought out a special birthday cake for my wife at the end of the evening, although after 8 courses, we barely had any room left. Very well spoken English. Lots of different German wines so we could have a different wine for each course. Sommelier knew what he was doing and knew to back off when we had enough.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Sit at the bar, order the special and add the matching wines. One of the most enjoyable, well prepared meals I had had in a lively, fun atmosphere. I can't wait to go back as the whole experience was great and it worked really well as a place to eat before heading out to experience the rest of amazing Berlin.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lighthouse Point, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Listen to the recommendations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

This was a wonderful dining experience. Small and very intimate. The staff was superb and very attentive but not "smothering". The waitress was fun and very knowledgeable. The sommelier made the night perfect. I decided to take their direction on every aspect of the meal and it was perfect. The center piece was an aged beef which is one of their specialties. From start to finish, a great night.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
125 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Real and Excellent German Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We decided to try this place out (the Weinbar, not the restaurant) while visiting Berlin for Chrismas shopping. Main attraction were the very German items on the weinbar's menu and we were not dissapointed. Food you can't buy just anywhere. Very good and and excellent wine collection too. Pleasant service and accomodation.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rutz Restaurant - Weinbar also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Rutz Restaurant - Weinbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rutz Restaurant - Weinbar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.