We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lorenz Adlon

Lorenz Adlon
Unter den Linden 77 (Hotel Adlon Kempinski), 10117 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)
+49 30 22611960
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 5,667 restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $32 - $55
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Mitte
Description: Following the opening of the hotel in 1907, the restaurant was immediately successful in setting new standards for the culinary world. The most famous recipes of that splendor of time remain on the menu - including the Adlon sole filet and the world-famous Canard a la presse, which are still savored by connoisseurs today.The Lorenz Adlon Esszimmer is not only reminiscent of that time of tradition, luxury, and grandeur - today the restaurant remains a trendsetter that indulges guests with culinary delights, served with genuine passion.
Aarhus, Denmark
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Extremely nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Was there as part of a business dinner party so I do not know the size of the bill.
What I do know, though, is that the setting was exquisite, the view gorgeous, the service fabulous, the food inventive, the presentation perfect, and the wine excellent.
Amazing place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    85
    10
    10
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“First Class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I booked a private function for 50 guests in the Bundeszimmer restaurant in the Adlon Kempinksi. Words cannot explain the high level of service we received. Our guests were treated like royalty by all staff. My special thanks goes to all of the food and beverage staff, especially Sabrina Weeke and her dedicated sommelier Shahab Jalali, their passion and knowledge and outstanding customer service is one of the best I have received. Top service in a top location with fantastic food and drink. A must whilst visiting Berlin, the view of the Brandenburg Gate in the evening light set off the evening perfectly. It is worth every penny!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Top top top top top.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Really top restaurant with great view on the the Branderburger Tor. I like good food but this beats everything although cod with with strawberrys were an adventure but out of respect for the chef I went through the full culinair experience. Amuses with the drinks were top. A lot of work put into it, great presentation and honest taste.

Gazpachio with thuna with a strong jelly in between was an adventure for the feeling in the mouth and with even better taste.

Ice with cake was also a discovery. Wine was good but not excellent. Overall it was a culinair experience I had before in Le Sucre in Amsterdam.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“If you care about your coffee, keep walking”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

I was out with three avid coffee drinkers on a Monday night and we decided to stop in the hotel for a coffee based on reviews. The staff was great and it was a beautiful hotel. BUT, such a refined hotel should have a nicer espresso machine. I.E. they should brew it fresh rather than use a one touch system.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Saybrook, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Tea Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

A great place to stop and have coffee and pasteries. Beautiful setting and eligant atmosphere. Service is pleasant, the cost is expensive, well worth the visit.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lorenz Adlon also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Lorenz Adlon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lorenz Adlon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.