We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lorenz Adlon

Lorenz Adlon
Unter den Linden 77 (Hotel Adlon Kempinski), 10117 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)
+49 30 22611960
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 5,829 Restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $30 - $52
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Mitte
Description: Following the opening of the hotel in 1907, the restaurant was immediately successful in setting new standards for the culinary world. The most famous recipes of that splendor of time remain on the menu - including the Adlon sole filet and the world-famous Canard a la presse, which are still savored by connoisseurs today.The Lorenz Adlon Esszimmer is not only reminiscent of that time of tradition, luxury, and grandeur - today the restaurant remains a trendsetter that indulges guests with culinary delights, served with genuine passion.
Aarhus, Denmark
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Extremely nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Was there as part of a business dinner party so I do not know the size of the bill.
What I do know, though, is that the setting was exquisite, the view gorgeous, the service fabulous, the food inventive, the presentation perfect, and the wine excellent.
Amazing place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    14
    10
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“First Class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I booked a private function for 50 guests in the Bundeszimmer restaurant in the Adlon Kempinksi. Words cannot explain the high level of service we received. Our guests were treated like royalty by all staff. My special thanks goes to all of the food and beverage staff, especially Sabrina Weeke and her dedicated sommelier Shahab Jalali, their passion and knowledge and outstanding customer service is one of the best I have received. Top service in a top location with fantastic food and drink. A must whilst visiting Berlin, the view of the Brandenburg Gate in the evening light set off the evening perfectly. It is worth every penny!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Top top top top top.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Really top restaurant with great view on the the Branderburger Tor. I like good food but this beats everything although cod with with strawberrys were an adventure but out of respect for the chef I went through the full culinair experience. Amuses with the drinks were top. A lot of work put into it, great presentation and honest taste.

Gazpachio with thuna with a strong jelly in between was an adventure for the feeling in the mouth and with even better taste.

Ice with cake was also a discovery. Wine was good but not excellent. Overall it was a culinair experience I had before in Le Sucre in Amsterdam.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“If you care about your coffee, keep walking”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

I was out with three avid coffee drinkers on a Monday night and we decided to stop in the hotel for a coffee based on reviews. The staff was great and it was a beautiful hotel. BUT, such a refined hotel should have a nicer espresso machine. I.E. they should brew it fresh rather than use a one touch system.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Saybrook, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Tea Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

A great place to stop and have coffee and pasteries. Beautiful setting and eligant atmosphere. Service is pleasant, the cost is expensive, well worth the visit.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lorenz Adlon also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Lorenz Adlon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lorenz Adlon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.