We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Cocotte

La Cocotte
Vorbergstrasse 10, 10823 Berlin, Germany (Schöneberg)
030 / 78 95 76 58
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #346 of 5,484 restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Schöneberg
Description: A very original French restaurant, elegant but very affordable with a beautiful terrace, a cosy lounge and non pretentious tasty food served in small cast iron pots.
Vejle, Denmark
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic place very good food and top service. Will go there again :-) the waiters were very nice and had an eye at the table all night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    77
    23
    5
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Having eaten here last year, we came back again last weekend and what can I say. Just as perfect as last year, great tasting food, amazing wine, lovely friendly and fun staff. Am sure we will be back everytime we are in Berlin from now on .

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Most fun French restaurant in Berlin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

The food is fabulous. Very French. The staff are charming and gay. You are guaranteed a great night out here. And it is open until 1am!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Wish I had this in my neighbourhood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I loved this little restaurant for its atmosphere, friendly service, and excellent food. It feels like an authentic French restaurant relocated to Berlin where it has acquired a touch of 'Cabaret'-style camp. From the menu I chose poule au pot and boeuf bourguignon, two cuisine bourgeoise classics which were both impeccably executed. Amazing depth of flavour and melting texture to the meats. It reminded me of the little family-run restaurants where you could eat well and cheaply that I frequented in Paris years ago. In other words it's more for devotees of traditional food culture rather than cutting-edge innovation. But given that such places seem to have all but disappeared in Paris, that's no bad thing. Wish I had it in my neighbourhood.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Surely the best French restaurant in Berlin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

This restaurant is not too big, which makes it very cosy and intimate. The staff is very kind and will help you get what you want. Unfortunately their english is not the best, but they will sure try their best too help you. They speak fluent French though. We ordered five different dishes and they were all superb. Probably the best french restaurant I have ever been to. Worth a visit if you are in Berlin.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cocotte also viewed

 

Been to La Cocotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Cocotte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

You added La Cocotte to your Saves list