We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to hang out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Cafe Berlin

Hard Rock Cafe Berlin
Kurfurstendamm 224, 10719 Berlin, Germany
0049 30 884 62 0
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #757 of 5,981 Restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Berlin’s Hard Rock Café in the Kunsterdamm is right in the heart of beer halls, coffee houses, theatres and lots of over kinds of entertainment and night life. With Hard Rocks, you know the drill: great American food, ridiculously quaffable cocktails, awe-inspiring rock memorabilia and rock’n’roll pounding over the amps. Tuesday night is usually karaoke night, so that’s a don’t-miss. But have we mentioned the licensing laws? Berlin has no officials closing hours, so just when the rest of Europe is going nighty-night, this city is getting revved up and the Hard Rock Café is right in the midst of the action. Food includes sharable nachos, several kinds of barbecue, Texas chilli, brilliant burgers, salads, fajitas, steaks and pastas, and child-silencing desserts. Memorabilia includes Elvis’s GI Blues uniform and Madonna’s bra. For special events, there’s a VIP function room, Hard Rock Guitar Bar, the main Dining Room and the entire venue with audio visual equipment and a plethora of menus from breakfast until late.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice place to hang out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Had dinner here with friends on our last night in berlin. I suggest you made a reservation. We only turned up at the place . Had to wait for 45mins to nearly an hour for our table. Service very good. Staff very friendly. There was a band that played live music and we are lucky enough to get a table near the stage. Food was nice and we bought some souvenir on our way out. Will definitely go back when I visit berlin again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockBerlin, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Berlin, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Hi Ciege13,
it is always better to get on our PX list, as we do tend to get quite busy. I am happy to hear you had a good time and are planning to come back for a visit. Make sure you check out our homepage for live music events!
See you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    320
    141
    59
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fagersta, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great experience, good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were excited to live the "Hard Rock Cafe" experience, and boy did we get it! The music was exactly as it should be, all of the staff we met were extremely nice and helpful. There was a great variety of drinks and food. A nice touch is that you get to take home a collector's glass with certain cocktails (also alcohol free options available). The food was good but not amazing, burger slightly dry. Nice desserts too.
The decor was nice, lots of "rock artifacts" and an overall luxurious feel (nicest toilet I have seen in Berlin).
Overall pricey, especially for Berlin, but definitely worth the splurge if you like rock and nice people.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockBerlin, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Berlin, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Hi Ithinkimtink,
sorry to hear about your burger, but glad to hear you enjoyed the rest!
Hope to see you again soon
Greetings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, NV
Top Contributor
224 reviews 224 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Very slow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Although food is consistently good, service was terrible. On a super hot day, the Hard Rock is an ideal lunch spot because of the unlimited ice tea (soft drinks). Unfortunately, I had to stand up and wave to get our waiter's attention for a refill. Not once, not twice, but three times. Same with getting ketchup for the fries and when we wanted to pay. Restaurant wasn't full, I think we just got a waiter who had had a bad day.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockBerlin, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Berlin, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Sharron G,
thanks for your feedback, sorry to hear that service was not what it should have been. I will be addressing it with my team.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Classic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

İts good burger good american food
Almost ımpossıble to fınısh your plate
Yummy food
Good service
Friendly staff
Central location
İts not less than the original

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockBerlin, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Berlin, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Alanur A,
good to see we accomplished our goals ;)
Thanks for the positive feedback.
Hope to see you again here in Berlin
Greetings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good food, great Berlin shirts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Food was good, service was perfect very friendly staff.

If you're looking for Berlin t shirts this is the place to go if you want to steer clear from tacky I <3 BERLIN shirts.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockBerlin, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Berlin, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear BrumpyBearr,
appreciate your feedback and am happy to hear you enjoyed the Cafe.
Greetings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Berlin also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Cafe Berlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.