We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Cafe Berlin

Hard Rock Cafe Berlin
Kurfurstendamm 224, 10719 Berlin, Germany (Charlottenburg)
0049 30 884 62 0
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #964 of 6,290 Restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Charlottenburg
Description: Berlin’s Hard Rock Café in the Kunsterdamm is right in the heart of beer halls, coffee houses, theatres and lots of over kinds of entertainment and night life. With Hard Rocks, you know the drill: great American food, ridiculously quaffable cocktails, awe-inspiring rock memorabilia and rock’n’roll pounding over the amps. Tuesday night is usually karaoke night, so that’s a don’t-miss. But have we mentioned the licensing laws? Berlin has no officials closing hours, so just when the rest of Europe is going nighty-night, this city is getting revved up and the Hard Rock Café is right in the midst of the action. Food includes sharable nachos, several kinds of barbecue, Texas chilli, brilliant burgers, salads, fajitas, steaks and pastas, and child-silencing desserts. Memorabilia includes Elvis’s GI Blues uniform and Madonna’s bra. For special events, there’s a VIP function room, Hard Rock Guitar Bar, the main Dining Room and the entire venue with audio visual equipment and a plethora of menus from breakfast until late.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Always fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I love going to the Hardrock Cafe's around the world, I always collect a 'Hurricane' glass from them. The one in Berlin did not disappoint, despite it being immensely busy and noisy. Our waitress spoke really good English and in the one instance we weren't able to understand each other she went and got someone else who spoke even better English (so if you're a pleb like myself and don't speak any other languages they make it easy for you!). The food is always good, the only problem was the 45 minute wait for a table (but there is a souvenir shop next door to waste time at!).

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockBerlin, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Berlin, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Elli C,
thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our service.
Don't forget to check out our Cafes in Australia!
Greetings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    370
    173
    71
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A warm welcome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I've sampled 5 different Hard Rock Cafe venues and whilst they all offer a different atmosphere within the confines of the rock memorabilia I like Berlin as the staff are so friendly, having visited twice now, we were on both occasions made to feel very very welcome. The first time we booked especially from England to watch a covers band and whilst apologies were made for keeping us waiting it was only to ensure they offered us the best table to watch the band from having noted where we had travelled from. We felt like royalty. Good food, good drinks delicious cocktails and excellent staff cannot say more, just try it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockBerlin, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Berlin, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thanks for your kind words Flossy047.
I will make sure I pass them on to my team.
Greetings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clonmel, Tipperary, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Typical Hard Rock”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

The Cafe itself is located in a prime area of Berlin, perfect to chill out in after a long day of seeing the sights. There are never free tables however & you have to wait for quite some time. However, I do think this may be part of a scheme to encourage you to depart with money in the exceedingly over priced bar! When we were eventually notified of a table, the waitress directing us upstairs was somewhat rude in her way of making sure that we had paid for the drinks we had bought in the bar. When we were seated, our waiter was extremely over bearing & somewhat agitated & annoyed that we did not engage very much in his conversation, when all we wanted was a nice & relaxing meal. The food was sublime though. All in all, I would not go out of my way to go to this restaurant, but it is nice for a treat & the typical Hard Rock cuisine, if that is your cup of tea!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockBerlin, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Berlin, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Hi purplegardin,
I can asure you that it is not a scheme to have guest wait for a table at the bar, we do tend to get rather busy - sorry if you felt that way. I hope you will stop by again next time in Berlin.
Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Great waiter and lots of fun + live music as a part of a pink event to support Breast Cancer cure. Brought my 12 year old son and he had a blast. Ate my burger in the mighty shade of Lou Reeds six string. Go there on K'Damm its loud and fun.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockBerlin, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Berlin, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Hans2840,
I am glad you enjoyed our Pinktober Event, we definately had a blast.
Take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holbrook, New York
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
233 helpful votes 233 helpful votes
“Better location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I was first here 6 years when HRC was located nearby at a more inconveninet location. This current location is a perfect location as it is on the main shopping street of what used to be West Berlin. Although the HRC shop is still a bit small. Service and food are top quality is to be expected in any HRC restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockBerlin, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Berlin, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear TravelCrazyMan,
thanks for your comments, we too prefer the new location!
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Berlin also viewed

 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Cafe Berlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.