We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The terras is super” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gagarin

Gagarin
22-24 Knaackstrasse, Berlin, Germany (Prenzlauer Berg)
030 442 8807
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,259 of 6,084 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Russian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast
Neighborhood: Prenzlauer Berg
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The terras is super”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had a brunch on Sunday, which is served from 10.00 till 15.00. A lot of choice at the buffet, sweet and savoury. If the weather is good you can sit outside and enjoy the sun from the terrace.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    18
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Turku, Finland
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Loved Gagarin. Their breakfast options are equally tasty and visually pleasing. Nice terrace and atmosphere. Would love to pay a return visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

On Sundays this place serves an awesome brunch. There are probably 30 different disches. Some wam, some cold. And of course: desserts. All for the price of 10 Euros per person. I've probably had brunch some 50 different places by now. And this one is amongst the very best, if not the best place to have it. The only thing it was missing was pancakes.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great vodka chocolate milkshake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Had skipped dessert at dinner, so we made up for it with an alcoholic chocolate milkshake - delicious.

Also, forgot my phone in this place and they kept it in the safe and even called my partner when they found it. Could not thank these lovely people enough, I had taken all my photos on my phone and was devastated when I thought I had lost it!

Qurky decor, cute little place.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Mark and Claire”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

Absolutely loved its studenty, bohemian feel. We went for Brunch on Sunday and had to wait for a table, but it was well worth it

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gagarin also viewed

 

Been to Gagarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gagarin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.