We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very inexpensive, yet good burritos + quesadillas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dolores

Dolores
7 Rosa-Luxemburg-Strasse, 10178 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)
030 2809 9597
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #247 of 6,046 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Neighborhood: Mitte
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“very inexpensive, yet good burritos + quesadillas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

These are really affordable and filling burritos, which is something that's lacking in many European cities. They have a slue of options to suit everyone's preferences. Service is a bit slow, but the food is fresh, demand is high, and wait is worth it.

Definitely worth making a stop for a quick meal.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    166
    40
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“really tasty and cheap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

This was in the guide book we bought so we travelled over trying to find it, super easy affordable and cheap.

Some of the best best burritos ive ever had, would love to come again and get more!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome value and lively atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I came accross this place one evening walking back to our hotel in Alexandraplatz. We wondered in not expecting much, but were pleasantly surprised with the HUGE burritos (very much to my hungry husbands liking) and choice of the 'make your own' style burritos! Atmosphere was great, seemed to be popular with younger people. Would definatly go back again, great for anyone on a budget that wants a filling meal after a long day that won't break the bank!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jersey
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Brilliant Burritos!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

We found this place using the Tripadvisor 'best in area' function on the app and were delighted with it. Once we'd gotten ourselves accustomed to the German custom of jumping in wherever there are seats free (not easy for us Brits!) We loved it.

Nice atmosphere, GREAT burritos, and for circa €5 each including drink, an absolute bargain. Wish we had a branch at home!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great food, cheap!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We found Dolores while looking online for vegetarian options near Alexanderplatz. After a couple of days of currywurst and chips, we were desperate for lots of vegies!

I had the burrito bowl - a bargain at E3.90, filled with fajita vegies, lettuce, salsa, rice and sour cream. The homemade lemonade was delicious as well - not too sweet and very tasty.

The service was good - the girl who served me at the counter spoke English well, and she was friendly and polite. No table service - you go and collect your meal when your number comes up on the screen, and you return your dishes to the cart next to the counter, which must help keep prices down!

All in all, a delicious, healthy and cheap meal!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolores also viewed

 

Been to Dolores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.