We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Innovative food in Berlin, beats the Michelin places” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Die Quadriga

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Die Quadriga
14 Eislebener Strasse, D-10789 Berlin, Germany (Charlottenburg)
+49 30 21405-651
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,316 of 6,290 Restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $151 - $227
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Charlottenburg
NYC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Innovative food in Berlin, beats the Michelin places”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Had a lovely meal at Die Quadriga. The food as more interesting and innovative than many of the Michelin places. I had lunch same day at Fischler Fritz and the eel was done much better at Die Quadriga. Better presentation, less stiff. Quality place for a dining experience!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    4
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mountain View, CA
2 reviews
“Interesting food -- terrible service!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We should have been on guard when the coat check person held us up for a few extra euros. Also, despite being Saturday evening there were only three dining parties present. The service was indifferent at best -- had to keep asking for water. The main courses are very creative -- but way overpriced. Adding the VAT after the already high prices and bad service adds insult to injury. This is clearly a "has been" restaurant that will hopefully soon lose its Michelin star. Compared to other Michelin-starred restaurants in Berlin, most definitely avoid this one!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
289 reviews 289 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
297 helpful votes 297 helpful votes
“An exquisite dining experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Die Quadriga is a superb restaurant so deserving of its one Michelin star. The cuisine was exquisite, delicate and sublime! I compare it to my expectations of fine dining such as Tetsuya's in Sydney and Vue deMonde in Melbourne, Australia. The service was attentive and the restaurant captain was wonderful in his choice of wines to match our courses. The waitering service was an art form, highly recommended and a lovely setting for an intimate dinner. Worth a return visit, highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“One of our best meals ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

This is a charming and excellent restaurant. It has 1 Michelin star so we were concerned about the price - but for what we got it was very fair. The food was outstanding and beautifully prepared and served. We had our before dinner drink by the atrium which was very pleasant and then went into the restaurant to eat.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Disappointing -does definitely not deserve a star, doubtful if deserves mentioning (in a Michelin guide)!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

To begin with the asparagus as starter was cold and reminded me of the tinned version I some time had as a child and never liked... Coming from a Nordic country I had really hoped one could enjoy good and well made asparagus in Germany but the Spanish, Hungarian or just about any kind I can buy at home and cook myself is usually far better than this one at die Quadriga. And actually we managed to get much better asparagus at a far more modest place in Berlin the day after.

The two different soups we tried at die Quadriga were not much better, neither were the two different fish dishes we had. The evening was really a big disappointment! At a recent trip to Bergen, Norway, the fish was far better at every meal we had, both at a regular lunch at the Scandic hotel and the restaurants we tried.

I am sorry to say, I would never ever recommend the restaurant die Quadriga to any one.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Die Quadriga also viewed

 

Been to Die Quadriga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Die Quadriga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.