We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Barcomi's Deli

Barcomi's Deli
21 Sophienstrasse, 2nd Courtyard, 10178 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)
030 2859 8363
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #169 of 5,953 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout, Dessert
Neighborhood: Mitte
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We come here each time we visit Berlin, it is excellent. Good choice of vegetarian and meat dishes. My salads were really tasty and filling. The queues can be long but worth the wait.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    76
    22
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Wales
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“You've got to go here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I couldn't even remember to tell you howto get there but it takes some finding but it's very worth it!! Cakes and cookies are lovely and we even saw Cynthia Barcomi there!! You have to have a bagel and enjoy the sight seeing!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good bakery in Berlin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We went hoping for German pastries, but were satisfied with Americanized desserts like cheesecake, cookies, and brownies. Good coffee too

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alkmaar, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“YUM!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Two words: Go there.
My bagel with smoked salmon was heavenly and my husbands granola also very good. Good choice of food, very well served and good value for your money. It's in a patio in very nice surroundings.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“New York Cheesecake !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Very interesting place in Mitte. Home-roasted coffee, fantastic cakes, freshly baked pastries etc. We were there twice and for the first time we ordered New York Cheesecake, Peckan Pie and Cocolate Espresso Cheesecake.All those were very good but New York Cheesecake was so delicious that for the second time we all ordered this heavenly good cake.You must try it !

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barcomi's Deli also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Barcomi's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barcomi's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.