We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New York Cheesecake !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barcomi's Deli

Barcomi's Deli
21 Sophienstrasse, 2nd Courtyard, 10178 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)
030 2859 8363
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #169 of 5,981 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout, Dessert
Neighborhood: Mitte
Gdansk, Poland
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“New York Cheesecake !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Very interesting place in Mitte. Home-roasted coffee, fantastic cakes, freshly baked pastries etc. We were there twice and for the first time we ordered New York Cheesecake, Peckan Pie and Cocolate Espresso Cheesecake.All those were very good but New York Cheesecake was so delicious that for the second time we all ordered this heavenly good cake.You must try it !

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    76
    22
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice late lunch on a Saturday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We had a late lunch on a Saturday pm, very busy. We ate some bagels and cheese cakes. All very nice. Great athmosphere with a mixture of different people (old, young, families, couples, etc). Great neighbourhood and superbe building. The concept remains me about the Belgian Au pain quotidien.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very much "happening"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

A very hip, modern place. Great for breakfast and brunch! Great coffee and tasty sandwiches, we had one with salmon and one with pastrami, both great! My sister ate muesli and she loved it. We ate cookies for desert, I loved the one with white chocolate!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good coffee and fresh made cakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Thats all and thats a lot.
Coffee first class is still seldom in most of Berlin and their sweets (what i tasted) are bursting from quality

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pau, France
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Worth finding for the coffee selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This place is a little tricky to find - its in a courtyard set back from the street that you can walk past three times before you figure it is there (two of our group did just that). We had to wait a while because there were ten of us but we had the good fortune to grab just such a table off a group that left after we got there. The staff were very good about us jacking up the numbers of people in the group too (it started as six)

They were a little low on supplies by the time we got there which was a bit odd - it was only three in the afternoon - quite a few of the cakes were off the menu but what they had left was good. I liked the selection of coffees - you could get expressos from a range of different beans. All in all I'd say its worth seeking out.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barcomi's Deli also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Barcomi's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barcomi's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.