We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant 44

Restaurant 44
Augsburger Strasse 44 | @ Swissotel, 10789 Berlin, Germany
+4930220102288
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,431 of 5,792 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

My husband and I had dinner here last night. The staff are very helpful and service was excellent. We both had the smoked salmon starter followed by the St. Pierre. Both were well-presented and had interesting flavors. Wine list is predominantly German, with limited whites,but the Riesling that we had was very good. Would definitely return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    13
    2
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

top quality cuisine, excellent wine selection and great service. The garlic and chorizo cappuccino soup was unusual but absolutely delicious and the boiled veal with vegetables and mustard mash was superb.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“meal of a life time!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

By far the best dining experience of my life. Having run many restaurants & spent most of my life dining out nothing comes close to this place. Forget the expense it's well worth the cost.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Top Class Restaurant - service and food impeccable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The service was just as you would expect from a restaurant of this standard and the food was to die for. The little handbag stands that were given to the ladies were a wonderful touch and the food was cooked to perfection. Obviously the price was not cheap but for a one off experience the meal was well worth the money. The little touches such as the wonderful array of breads and flavoured butters and the appetiser of the quail's egg and beetroot carpachio were also lovely. If you are visiting Berlin and want a special meal, I cannot recommend this restaurant highly enough.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Creme Brûlée to die for ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Great food and ambiance. The chef makes the most sublime entrees. Great selection of beers and wines. But best of all is the amazing array of desserts! As a connesuier of creme brûlée, i was delighted to have the best ever - so good that we even ordered it via room service

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant 44 also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant 44? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant 44, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.