We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor hotel - surprisingly still good service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Berlin West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Berlin West to your Saves list
Days Inn Berlin West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koegelstrasse 12-13, 13403 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Central-Hotel Reinickendorf)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #391 of 665 Hotels in Berlin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Poor hotel - surprisingly still good service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

The hotel overall is pretty poor and I would not suggest staying but the service from the staff and the breakfast was better than expected. Hotel is directly below the flight path of the nearby airport which will keep you awake. Apart for the positive service and food - I would not recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this review, October 13, 2014
Dear Richard,

thank you very much for your review. We are sorry, that you did not like our hotel.
We wish you all the best.

Best regards
Your Days Inn team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    57
    49
    14
    4
See reviews for
16
56
15
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sapphire Beach, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014 via mobile

The hotel could be enormously improved just by adding some basic amenities as other hotels do.This hotel was expensive, not well located, no refrigerator, no coffee or tea making facilities. It was depressing and severe. The staff were pleasant, for which I admire them.
I felt very unwelcome, caught in a place that hadn't charm.
Another resident there told us he had no hot water.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this review, October 13, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review. We are sorry, that you did not like our hotel.
We wish you all the best.

Best regards
Sabine Dobschanski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Where do I start???
1st of all staff not the friendliest I've ever seen, the reception area looks old and tired as does the lift.
The bedroom has no air con which is needed in the heat as you can't have the window open due to the low flying planes flying right past the bedroom window every 5 minutes!! For a hotel I feel the rooms are unacceptable standard they are in a extreme need of a makeover and updating especially the bathroom as it is grotty!! The double bed has 1 pillow and 1 single quilt!! Need I say more?? You would expect this standard in Blackpool (anybody who lives in England will understand)

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear guests,

thank you very much for your review. We are sorry that you did not like our hotel. Every hint helps to improve our service.
The second pillow and blankett you could find in the closet.
We wish you all the best.

With best regards
Sabine Dobschanski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I have absolutely no idea where these photos are from, but it is not the Days Inn Berlin West. This place looks a million times nicer!

I stayed one night at this hotel as I was in the process of flying home. I wanted something cheap and near the airport. I believe I paid $75 and it was a quick bus ride on the 128. Those were the best features.

I have always used the Budget Host in Sewanee, Tennessee as my reference for bad hotel rooms, and this one just about tied for this honor. It was quiet and clean enough, but was extremely austere. No windows that opened, and at best very poorly working air conditioning made it pretty warm in my fifth floor single. The room was quite small, which isn't a big deal since I wasn't there long. The bathroom was even smaller....the shower was a tight squeeze.

This is the kind of hotel where they don't even leave soap for you on the bathroom counter.

After having stayed at an NH hotel earlier in the trip, the room here felt incredibly outdated and overpriced even at this low price.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review. We are sorry, that you did not like our hotel.
We wish you all the best.

Best regards
Your Days Inn team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trois-Rivieres, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Went for a five days stay in Berlin. Still happy with our choicie of hotel. Yes it is far from downtown, but i prefered that. You get to taste the local life.

There's a Kaufland at a short walk distance with everything you need. It's like a wal-mart with also a little snack place.

The hotel staff was mostly nice and spoke english very well. One employee was a bit less nice but hey, everyone has their own personnality i guess.

The room was nice and simply decorated. There was a little fridge but it didnt seem to close really tight and smelled a bit... The sheets were clean and comfortable. The beds were also very confortable.

The bathroom was the low point. Small, no bath, just a shower, and we would put water everywhere everytime.

The hotel is quiet and calm, and so is the neighborhood. Cemetery at the back, Sikh temple at the front. Not very noisy neighbors ;) But planes passing by very low and often. But once you close the windows, you can barely hear them.

An overall good experience! Would go again :)

oh! And yeah, we had free wifi :) (I dont know how come Adrien U says he had to pay for the wifi...)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Google Translation
Liebe Gäste,

"we loved it", das ist eine tolle Weiterempfehlung. Wir freuen uns sehr über Ihre Bewertung und auf Ihren nächsten Besuch! Bis dahin wünschen wir Ihnen alles Gute.

Mit herzlichen Grüßen
Sabine Dobschanski
Hoteldirektorin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huron, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Spent one evening here the night before flying out of Berlin back to the states. Price was the main attraction but it was clean, bed was comfortable, and 10 minute taxi ride to the airport. Also a ten minute walk to the S-Bahn or U-Bahn or whatever they the call the public train. Not the greatest neighborhood, but didn't have any trouble, just a dumpier part of town compared to the previous hotel that was in the ritzy part of town.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Joe,

thank you very much for your recommendation. We wish you all the best.

Yours sincerely
Sabine Dobschanski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaxland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

The hotel itself is lovely! The rooms were clean, large and quite modern. It's a fair way out from the heart of Berlin but is rather close to the airport (which suited us perfectly as we had a late flight into Berlin). Overall, it's a nice hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear guests,

thank you very much for your recommendation. We wish you all the best.

With best regards
Sabine Dobschanski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Berlin West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Berlin West

Address: Koegelstrasse 12-13, 13403 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Central-Hotel Reinickendorf)
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #391 of 665 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Berlin West 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Berlin West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Berlin West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.