We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice hotel with friendly staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Berlin West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Berlin West to your Saves list
Days Inn Berlin West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koegelstrasse 12-13, 13403 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Central-Hotel Reinickendorf)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #392 of 665 Hotels in Berlin
Roskilde, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A very nice hotel with friendly staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

The hotel is a very good bargain.Very clean,rooms are spacious and quite.The area has many shopping possibilities.The subway station is few minutes walking away.The only "negative" thing is that the price of the room does not include breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    57
    49
    14
    4
See reviews for
16
56
15
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

Stayed here in June this year. States it is city centre but it's quite a trek. Easy from airport though, short bus rude plus a walk. Hard to find initially as it's out of the way. Planes can be loud but you get used to them..
Other than planes hotel was relatively quiet and room was nice.
It's ok for a short trip but the main negative is the distance to the centre..

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

Hotel is in a very good location for Tegel Airport and is 10 minutes on the local underground from the city centre. The rooms were excellent for the price we payed and were cleaned daily. Service is good however some staff members English is very poor which is surprising for a hotel near the airport. Noise from Planes is minimal. Overall i would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

We stayed at this hotel from 26 to 29 May.
Advantages of hotel:
Location
-near the airport Tegel (12 min by bas)
-subway station U-Bash Kurt-Schumacher-Platz 5 minutes walk
-to the center of Berlin 12-15 minutes by subway (Aleksander platz or Potsdamer platz)
-near a large supermarket Kaufland, working on weekdays and 24.00
-nearby are several cafes and restaurants

The rooms are clean and spacious enough.
Soft and large beds, sleep just fine.
Staff are friendly and always willing to help.
We did not take breakfast because near shops and cafes.

The rooms can be seen from the street sitting down aircraft, but this does not prevent but rather interestingly.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2010

For once we got what we had been showed in the pictures and at the price we got our room at that quite unexpected, so we were very pleased with the room - very nicely done up and more modern interior than most other hotels we've been to. The location wasn't amazing, the distance to the Kurt Scumacher U-bahn was okay and there were some nice restaurants in the area and of course the Kaufland market pretty much just across the street which will get you almost nything at almost any time. Our breakfast was not included and as we thought 10 euro for breakfast per person was a little too much we tried a few different places down the street but ended up in the Thürmann Bäckerei & Konditorei where we had breakfast for 2, very nice and of course cheaper :)
The room was very clean and most of the staff were very attentive and complying. Of course this hotel is situated very close to the Tegel airport which means that planes are crossing over all the time, but it really didn't bother us, when the windows were closed we could hardly hear it. All in all, one of the better hotels we've visited :)

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrow, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

A no nonsense, contemporary city hotel. Well located for Tegel Airport and a few minutes walk from the Kurt Schumacher Platz U-Bahn station.
Clean and bright rooms, very comfortable bed, decent buffet breakfast, helpful staff and secure parking. Well suited for those looking for easy connections both to the city centre and the airport.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

Hotel doesn't have good location for guests which want to explore the city and is not as close to the airport as should be, but is probably the cheapest. Hotel does not have good public transportation to the airport, your best option is a taxi, which luckily is going short. We slept here for only one night, just before departure on the early morning. Rooms are not large and rather modest.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Berlin West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Berlin West

Address: Koegelstrasse 12-13, 13403 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Central-Hotel Reinickendorf)
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #392 of 665 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Berlin West 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Berlin West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Berlin West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.