We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel One Berlin - Alexanderplatz

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel One Berlin - Alexanderplatz to your Saves list
Motel One Berlin - Alexanderplatz
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Dircksenstrasse 36, 10179 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
London
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

The Premier Inn of Germany. Compact but well laid out rooms. Despite being right next to the train station you won't hear a sound, it is very well insulated. All rooms are thermostatically controlled so you don't need to worry about needing the window open during the night. Very clean. No wardrobes but 2 hanging areas with 6 hangers but they have no grip so clothes tend to slide off easily. No drawers but 4 shelves. Shower is amazing but the bathroom steams up alot and takes a while to clear ( about 90 minutes ) and the socket in the bathroom is the only one next to a mirror for those that use electric shavers / hair straighteners.
I knocked one star off because there are no no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Reception will make you a drink 24/7 but you don't always want to get up and get dressed and go downstairs, also it is 2.50 a cup.
You only get free wi-fi if you book breakfast, otherwise it is 5.00 per day. So a good basic hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a view of the TV tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    221
    39
    6
    3
See reviews for
37
145
70
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Rooms are clean, good location and breakfast buffet is ok.

Although I had made ​​a booking room and parking place 1 ½ months earlier using bookin.com, I do not have parking spaces when I arrived. The hotel told me that I should have been in contact with them separately in order to reserve parking space. The lack of parking space was the staff's view, entirely my own fault.

This will lower the level of reviews the hotel.
When travel I will always get a safe parking for motorbike.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed in Berlin for three nights at the Motel One. We had a really nice stay. Our room was small but nice, I loved the shower. :) Our bed was very firm but we had big fluffy pillows. The breakfast was great but book it online with the room, it's way cheaper this way. All of the staff were super nice and spoke English. We stayed on the second floor that faced the train tracks but the room was quiet and we didn't hear the trains at all, I was impressed. The rooms have AC which worked pretty well. The location was awesome! Just around the corner from the underground and the bus stop. Hop-on hop-off tours are just around the corner too. With in walking distance of so much. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

As I have bought a train pass around Europe staying in Motel One is really awesome...it's just a walking distance from Hanbanhouf/ train station in Berlin...the location is walking distance to many parts of the major tourist attraction. Its also have a bus stop just in front of the motel to Berlin Zoo. About 200 m there's Aldi a supermarket n they r really cheap.well, about 350m walk to another bus station there's a good cheap eateries...
Motel One is only 6 months n everything here is new n great.the staff are friendly n helpful. As I'm traveling around Europe I ll be checking in to Motel One too...after a long walk around the city, a rest in their square is just awesome follows by watching the Olympic in the room...ahhhhhhh nice ..

Room Tip: It will be cool to stay on the 10 or 11 floor, good view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

In a great location across the road from the main railways station. Very handy for tourist information, bus tours, and river cruises. I had a lovely weekend using it a base for exploring the city. The breakfasts are good value and I really likely the garden area. Free wifi works well. Overall, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Five minute walk to Alexanderplatz and its accompanying train station, subway, and trams, very nice room, great breakfast, super-friendly and helpful staff, and great price. No, there are no phones or minibars in the rooms, but do you really need that? At this price and location, you shouldn't!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry, Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We choose this hotel as we intended to visit the Pergamon. In the end we didn't go there but were pleased with the location of the hotel, convenient for Alexanderplatz and the surrounding area. the rooms were clean, the beds comfortable, the room large and the service good. There was a nice breakfast in the morning with a range of cold and hot food. There was also a hotel bar but why would anyone use it when there is so much more interesting nearby?

Room Tip: It might be advisable to ask for a room at the back as the S Bahn runs just across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel One Berlin - Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Berlin - Alexanderplatz

Address: Dircksenstrasse 36, 10179 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#66 Family Hotel in Berlin
#78 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel One Berlin - Alexanderplatz 2.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Motel One Berlin - Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel One Berlin - Alexanderplatz Hotel Berlin
Motel 1 Berlin - Alexanderplatz
Hotel One Berlin Alexanderplatz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel One Berlin - Alexanderplatz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.