We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ,centrally located apartments.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clipper City Home

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Clipper City Home to your Saves list
Clipper City Home
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Behrenstrasse 47, 10117 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 333 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent ,centrally located apartments.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just come back from a four nights stay in 'the comfort room' in these apartments.I can only agree with all the positives on the reviews for this establishment .Excellent location,clean,large size room with a conservatory :-)Another plus is the amount of available electric sockets...7 plus one in the safe!
Can't rate our experience highly enough....they even put a complimentary bottle of bubbly in the room for my birthday,very nice touch.
Ok the restaurants in the immediate vicinity may be a bit a expensive but head up to the Friedrichstrasse U/S station ,5 minute walk past Unter Den Linden ,and on Georgenstr and your find it a bit cheaper.Personal recommendation was 'Chico Vietnam Restaurant' 25 Georgenstr. We had two starters of lovely spring rolls,a large coconut chicken curry with rice twice washed down with one large coke and two large beers for only €34.40 ..excellent food.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    37
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
24
62
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Much better than a standard hotel: deluxe room, large with sitting room and kitchenette and balcony/conservatory.Great bedding and excellent mattress.
Kitchenette fully equipped with microwave, fridge, expresso machine, toaster
All mod cons in bathroom.
Right in the centre of Berlin, close to museums, monuments and shops

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is great and fully lives up to expectations. You can’t beat the location and you get a lot of room for very good value indeed. The rooms are quite business like but perfectly modern and clean and staff is very helpful and friendly. Sounds so simply but as we know not many places manage to create a great value/service experience – the Clipper City Home in Berlin certainly does – to be recommended.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClipperTeam, Executive Housekeeper at Clipper City Home, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for this great Review!

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Great that you did value not only the location, but also our Apartments, the staff and the feeling of coming home, we would like to give to all our guests.

Regards - Yvonne Janke, Executive Housekeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here 2 weeks ago for a weekend. It was expensive for 3 nights (€400 +) maybe by Berlin standards it was cheap ! But we found it excellent , roomy spacious , super walk in shower , big bath room , microwave , fridge , kettle ,ample storage room , showers/gels , balcony , TV , stereo,basically everything you needed.The staff (a very pleasant girl with short blonde hair !) was very very helpful with everything . The location is very central to everything , the underground is around the corner. A lovely Italian restraunt next door . Would I stay there again ? Yes. Would I recommend it ? Yes .
Only fault, well kind of , is a brush to sweep floor and a drip tray for washed crockery, that's the only very minor issue I had !

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClipperTeam, Executive Housekeeper at Clipper City Home, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear guest

Thank you so much for this great Review and all the compliments.

A brush for the floor you will find in every Apartment close to the trash bin, but thank you for your note of a drip tray, that one will be a great idea!

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Best Regards - Yvonne Janke, Executive Housekeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Went for comfort size, very nice, very well located, modern, clean and staff are helpful. Close to Fredrickstrasse station and to hop on hop off tourist bus. Close to Brandenburg Gate and museum island

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

These apartments are ideal to see all the main attractions, you can walk or take the underground that is very close by. The rooms are clean but the only downside was that it was more of a hotel room than apartment but this didn't spoil our experience. Overall a very good stay.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClipperTeam, Executive Housekeeper at Clipper City Home, responded to this review, February 25, 2015
Dear Guest

thank you for your feedback. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our central location. The close underground station brings you everywhere you Need, to great restaurants as well as to the lots of sightseeing attractions in Berlin.

In the course of our renovation in 2014 we decided to create some smaller apartments so they fit better to the needs of some of our guests. But we are still offering apartments with for example separate rooms for sleeping and living with up to 70 s qm. Please have a look at our website. There you will find pictures and detailed descriptions of all our apartment categories.

Kind regards - Yvonne Janke Executive Housekeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Immingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

Spent New Year in Berlin and this was our 3rd stay at Clipper City during 2014 which goes to show how much we like the place. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. Rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean. The kitchen facilities are more than adequate for making basic meals. The WIFI has greatly improved, no longer need to log on every time and broadband speed is much quicker. Clipper City is situated close to quality restaurants, shops, opera houses and other local attractions. Wouldn't book anywhere else.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClipperTeam, Executive Housekeeper at Clipper City Home, responded to this review, January 19, 2015
Dear Claire
I am very happy to read your great review.
It is awesome to hear that you stayed already three times with us because you like our apartments, their facilites and our service. Even more I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay an other time and you would not stay anywhere else!

It is also great to read that you recognized the improvement of our Wireless lan. We are happy that it does fit the needs of our guests more than before.

Thank you for the appreciation of the work of our staff, at the front desk as well as our housekeeping team. I will forward the praise to my colleagues.

Until next time - Yvonne Janke Executive Housekeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clipper City Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clipper City Home

Address: Behrenstrasse 47, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 333 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Clipper City Home 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These spacious apartments in central Berlin feature free WiFi, a fully equipped kitchen and a balcony or conservatory. They are a 2-minute walk from the Friedrichstraße shopping street and the beautiful Gendarmenmarkt square.Renovated in March 2014, Clipper City Home Apartments Berlin include a living room with a flat-screen TV and a Bose stereo system. A kitchenette and Nespresso coffee machine are also provided.The apartment building has an underground garage. From here, an elevator takes you directly to your studio or apartment. All accommodation is completely non-smoking.A concierge service is available and a small Italian breakfast is served in the Italian restaurant, located in the same building. The apartment building also features a fitness and sports club and sushi bar.The Unter den Linden boulevard is a 3-minute walk away. Buses run directly to Zoologischer Garten from there. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Clipper City Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clipper City Home Hotel Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clipper City Home, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.