We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, clean and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Berlin-Mitte

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Berlin-Mitte to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Berlin-Mitte
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Albrechtstrasse 25/Ecke Reinhardtstrasse, 10117 Berlin, Germany   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 30%
Ranked #315 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good location, clean and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Only a 10 min walk from the Hauptbanhof this is a well situated hotel for the sprawl that is Berlin. Near major U/S-Bahn stations and close to the river.

Hotel is modern and clean, rooms are quite small but good use of the space.

Recommended for people on a budget but with a need for something clean, modern and well located.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    163
    70
    22
    7
See reviews for
29
133
49
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Very well located, nice and clean room, nice staff and great breakfast! Totally recommended

Room Tip: upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are very, very small, no room to store clothe and luggage. Toilette dirty. A/C not working properly. Beds are terrible.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portarlington, Ireland
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

I stayed on a business trip. The hotel is centrally located a few minutes from the main railway line and close by the Reichstag. The rooms although small are functional and clean with all the usual items.

There are few facilities for anyone who wants anything more than somewhere to sleep for a night. The bar is tiny, located beside reception and I didnt see anyone use it at all. However the hotel is located extremely close to some good German, Italian and Indian restaurants so plenty of choice there, and of course being Berlin has plenty of bars around too.

I didnt have the breakfast. It closed at 10am on the dot so if youre having it , get there early.

Staff were very helpful and spoke excellent English. Overall, Ideal for a business trip or a short city break

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

I stayed at this hotel, my first time to Berlin so I was nervous about hotels, especially because it was the begining of winter. Like maqny reviewers I agree that the rooms are small, and there is not much to view. But they are clean and the services are good. The staff are courteous and even though I managed breakfats on only one of the three days I stayed here, I agree that it is a great buffet worth writing about. But of you aref used to the small and cousy Best Western, this may come out as a normal five star hotel. I choose Best WEstern when I need that small family personal touch, so when I find I am in a standard five star hotel and it is called Best Western, I get a little disapponted.
But it s worth a try with a good location in a s quiet section of Berlin, right next to Heinrich Boll's expansive confderence centre

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donaghadee, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

My second stay in the hotel in 5 months, with this stay booked based on the positive experience from last December. This time was no different.

The hotel is clean, friendly, with a good buffet breakfast and a big plus of free wi-fi. The rooms are on the small side, but perfectly fine. Location is very good, being 10 minutes walk from Friedrichstrasse Station (direct line from Schoenefeld/Brandenburg Airport), with lots of good restaurants within 5 minutes walk.

Full marks to Dominik, who was on reception each evening. Friendly, amiable and the epitome of how good front of house staff should be with guests.

Room Tip: In general the hotel is quiet, more suited to middle aged couples or solos, and without a noisy nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in March. Rooms small but clean and breakfast good. Good location for sightseeing and very handy for lots of eating places by the Spree. Found the staff rather offhand .

Room Tip: Make sure to specify a non-smoking room if you want this. We had to get our room changed as we had b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Berlin-Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Berlin-Mitte

Address: Albrechtstrasse 25/Ecke Reinhardtstrasse, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #315 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Berlin-Mitte 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Berlin-Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Berlin
Berlin Best Western
Best Western Hotel Berlin Mitte

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Berlin-Mitte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.