We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Pretty Happy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Central Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Central Inn to your Saves list
Hotel Central Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Alt-Moabit 126, 10557 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #531 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
Glasgow
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Overall Pretty Happy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

Certainly not the best hotel I have stayed in but it was clean and in a good location and good value for money. I was asked to pay upon arrival which was a bit strange but all in all very happy with it.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    15
    14
    7
    13
See reviews for
10
4
12
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Czech republic
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

I had no problem with this hotel. I would recomend it. Good ration price-quality. I was asked to pay when I arrived. I paid in cash. The biggest advantage is the location of the hotel. It's very close to Central Train Station (walk cca 10 minutes). Bus stop is located in front of hotel. I was accommodated in a single room with shower and WC. They changed towels every day. Room and bathroom was clean. Only wifi signal in the room was weak, but worked. Breakfast in next-door restaurant was sufficient.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

Having arrived late in the evening, my colleagues warned me not to look too closely at everything! How true they were, the hotel is dark and tired, my room absolutely stank of smoke, so much I couldnt sleep, rooms are so small that I couldnt even stretch my arms out without touching both walls and the bathroom was even smaller!! We managed 1 night there and had to leave. It took us over 1 hour to check out, and we had to pay 80 % of the remaining 4 days, but it was worth it just to leave!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

When I was choosing hotel to stay in Berlin for three nights, the main things I paid attention for were location and price. This hotel satisfied my reqirements and I didn`t expect anything striking from it.

So, I can`t say any bad words about this hotel. As I said in the title of this report, it is simple, quite clean. The internet worked not all the time due some technical reasons.

Staff can speak russian as I think they lived in Russia before, also they speak english and deutsch of course.

You have to go to the nearest cafe to have your breakfast (not included into the room rate, 5€), but if you stay for a weekend you will be nicely surprised, as there are `big breakfast` on sunday mornings with a lot of salads, bakery and other food, which normally costs more. On the other days you can have less for a breakfast.

It seems it`s located a little bit far from city center, but actually it`s only in half an hour walk from Reichstag, so if you like to move yourself by foot, it will be no problem for you, as it was for me. Main train station is also in less than half an hour walk.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubud, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

despite of the location near the Hauptbahnhof and the photos on the internet, where the hotel looks nice the hotel sucks. the rooms are old and small (about 10 sqm), you can sit on the toilet and brush your teeth. the rooms have windows to the back which is very loud even at night, because you hear everything in the backyard from other departments (music, vacuum cleaner, etc). the service is very bad and inflexible. be prepared to pay in cash with the exact amount!! (unbelievable)

i certainly will not come back to this place and I advise everyone to stay away to avoid annoyance.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2010

Spent 2 nights...for people used to traveling budget in Europe, this hotel was great. It was a short walk to the Hauptbahnhof. I was a little worried from the outside at first, but that was just the "Holiday Inn American" in me. The 4-person room had plenty of space. The room & the bathroom were spotless. We paid the extra 5Euros a person for the breakfast (available on the weekend) from the restaurant attached and it was great - breads, marinated vegetables, scrambled eggs, cereal, among other things - not what I was used to getting from typical German breakfast. It's not luxury, but good, clean, affordable pension in a central location.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Central Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Central Inn

Address: Alt-Moabit 126, 10557 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #531 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Central Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Central Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Central Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.