We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Berlin, Berlin to your Saves list
Hotel Berlin, Berlin
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Luetzowplatz 17, 10785 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #178 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Berlin, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

When I visited this hotel, most of all I liked the rooms. They looked nice and properly upkept. The offered breakfast was great as well as the hotel's location. When looking back I also remember the silence of my room although it faced the street. The lobby was nice but nothing out of the ordinary.The house maidens were barely visible but effective and earned their tip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBerlinBerlin, DotCom Manager at Hotel Berlin, Berlin, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Jack L,

Thank you very much for your great review. We are happy that you kept us in such a good memory and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon, all the best from Berlin, Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    699
    212
    58
    40
See reviews for
177
472
88
390
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Easy access from Tegel. Info on hotel website very helpful.

Good restauarnts nearby, noit expensive. Breakfast a bit pricy but excellent.

Alsio close were some bakeries that served very cheap breakfasts as an option (esp the one by the French gymnasium).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBerlinBerlin, DotCom Manager at Hotel Berlin, Berlin, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Stormy1984,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel, we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We will consider your remarks regarding our breakfast and hope to see you again soon.
All the best, Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed for three nights for a Conference.
The staff was very helpful, checkin and checkout went very smooth.
Transport by taxi to and from the airport wasn't any problem at all it was very easy to find a taxi in both ways.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBerlinBerlin, DotCom Manager at Hotel Berlin, Berlin, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear JohanRomin,

Thank you very much for your great review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a good conference at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon. All the best, Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The location was nice, not too noisy outside and close to the underground station. Rooms were very nice looking and very clean and comfortable. The bar was great and the food in the restaurant was delicious. The service was fantastic. The reception staff were very womcoming and friendly, bar and restaurant staff were attentative. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBerlinBerlin, DotCom Manager at Hotel Berlin, Berlin, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear clao,

Thank you for your great 5 star review of our Hotel. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay in all kind of ways and that you had a great time in Berlin. We hope to see you again soon. All the best, Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed 2 nights here for a conference .The room was small but cosy and adequate for my needs .had tea/coffee making kettle/nespresso machine.and a small fridge. I had a window which I could open for fresh air which I love .groovy wall art . Helpful staff who know the area.
The hotel had a good vibe .good range of food for breakfast and the food offered for the conference was healthy and fresh.luch provided was also very good
The hotel is about10 mins walk from the u bahn station Nollendorfplatz on the u2 line .there is also a 10 min walk to the nearest kaisers for wine and groceries.
I had a nice 1/2 walk from hotel to the brandenberg gates ,found the perimeter of the tiergarten
Also on the 100 bus line which will also get you to brandenberg gates/holcaust museum/bundestag and the sightseeing buses in that area and to unter den linten for sghtseeing
and shopping

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBerlinBerlin, DotCom Manager at Hotel Berlin, Berlin, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear michaelnmegan,

Thank you for your great review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a good conference with us. Hopefully, we'll see you again soon. All the best from Berlin, Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Was visiting for a conference. The staff was very attentive and helpful. Check in was easy and very friendly. Very surprised when I got to my room - very large, great seating area and very clean. The cleaning staff was attentive and prompt - even working around me if I was working in the room.

Fairly centrally located - but easy to grab a cab or hop on a bus if you want to venture out. In walking distance to some good bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: THere are different levels of rooms. I had one of the "deluxe" so not sure what the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBerlinBerlin, DotCom Manager at Hotel Berlin, Berlin, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear SocialKen,

Thank you very much for your great 5 star review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in all ways and that you felt comfortable at any time. We hope to see you again soon, all the best from Berlin. Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isarel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We just came back from Berlin Berlin hotel and had great days staying there !
good breakfast, big room (standart), clean, perfect location (5 minutes walk from Ku-Dam street, 5 minutes walk from U/S station) and good customer servic.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBerlinBerlin, DotCom Manager at Hotel Berlin, Berlin, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Nettush,
Thank you very much for your great review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin. We're really happy that you enjoyed your stay so much and we hope to see you again soon. All the best from Berlin,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Berlin, Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Address: Luetzowplatz 17, 10785 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte , Tiergarten
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#110 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#117 Family Hotel in Berlin
#123 Business Hotel in Berlin
#132 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Berlin, Berlin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 701
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Berlin, Berlin is the place to stay in Berlin's city centre! Its central location in City West, nearby Kurfuerstendamm, Berlin Zoo and Potsdamer Platz is ideal for every kind of travel. Our accommodations are the perfect blend of traditional and contemporary designs, in the heart of the city centre. Authentic German architecture melds into a modern ambience, letting you feel the heartbeat and spirit of our city, from its glamour and elegance, to its flashy and adventurous side. We offer our guests at Hotel Berlin, Berlin 701 rooms in six categories, all with free WiFi, suitable for a short stay-great getaway weekend in Berlin, perfect tourist accommodations while in Berlin, or Berlin's ultimate business accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Berlin, Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Berlin, Berlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.