We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“funny, yummy, wannabe bar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Newton Bar

Newton Bar
Charlottenstrasse 57 | Mitte, 10117 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)
030 20 61 29 99
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 482 Nightlife in Berlin
Type: Bar/ Clubs, Bars
Attraction details
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“funny, yummy, wannabe bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I didn't really like the atmosphere there - it was too cool and ambitious. At least inside, as outside there's a pretty comfy zone with much more relaxing feeling :)
Anyway, I can't just say nothing about their cocktail menu - it's big and scrupulously thought-out. Even if you (like us) come there only for a cup of coffee - rest assured, you'll leave it a lil' bit drunk :)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    43
    17
    4
    13
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Torremolinos, Spain
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
878 helpful votes 878 helpful votes
“COCKTAILS--WINE--BEER--SPIRITS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Last Monday night i visited this wonderful bar--full of interesting people--Diplomatic--Government and a very international mix of upmarket people.
Service was impeccable with an amazing range of drinks.
What a pity they do offer some olives with drinks--strange !
This bar is located just 2 mins from the Hilton
A very pleasant way to spend quality time in Berlin.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, England
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great Cocktail Bar, Great Staff, Great Location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We read the reviews on Trip Advisor about this bar, and being as it was so close to our hotel, we decided to give it a go.
The cocktails were reasonably priced, as city bars go, and they were expertly mixed and served.
The staff were very efficient and friendly and there was a good atmosphere both in the bar and around and about outside, and probably in warmer weather it would be much busier, though it was a sunny day, so not empty.
The drinks we had were so nice, we returned the next evening for more. I am a discerning "Grasshopper" fan, and theirs really hit the spot!
Would recommend this bar highly, it was really nice.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great bar near Gendamarkt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

We were staying nearby at the Hilton and this was the best bar around. Great selection of drinks, friendly staff an reasonable prices for cocktails.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worth the money...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Usually when i walk in a cocktail bar i ask for a cocktail that i make myself at home and it is my favourite but most of them, they say that they cannot do cocktails off menu. When i asked here they asked me for the recipe and not only they did for me they said that my "recipe" was very interesting and they will consider putting in menu. I was so glad for our choice being there.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Newton Bar also viewed

 

Been to Newton Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Newton Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.