We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location and facilties” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Schoenhouse Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Schoenhouse Apartments to your Saves list
Schoenhouse Apartments
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Schoenhauser Allee 185, 10119 Berlin, Germany (Prenzlauer Berg)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 334 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
british columbia, canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“perfect location and facilties”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Stayed in the 'senior suite' which is a studio apartment room with balcony. Quiet, clean, well equipped and perfect for a couple who want to explore Berlin but stay in the more trendy East. Helpful reception will book shuttle or taxis. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    131
    19
    7
    3
See reviews for
132
92
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Great place to chill out after a long days walking around Berlin before you go out for the night, and after you get back!

Spotless, immaculate with everything you need. Two supermarkets across the road from you, five mins from the Ubahn, right in the centre of everything. Staff couldn't be more helpful.

The only thing I'd say is watch out for noise if you're on the ground floor as there are a lot of bags being wheeled in and out early and late.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the ground floor if you can help it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greve
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Large and very nice (new) apartment. Helpfull staff. Very clean, but no cleaning during the stay.
Affordable prices. Located in former East Berlin just 1 min. walk away from Rosa Luxemburg U-Bahn, 1 stop from Alexanderplatz, view to Fernsehturm and Berliner Dom.

Good cafe in the reception with a very large Breakfast Schön Dekadent for 7.5€. Smaller breakfast available for 4€. Drinks and other dishes avalilable for lunc or snack.

Restaurants (italien, sushi, moroccan, etc.) and bars very close. 2 supermarkets.

Parking house available for 10€ a night, but you can easily park in Lottumstrasse for free. Very quiet.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

We have been to few hotels...no experience was even close to this amazing place!
Can't wait to get back!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

We have just returned from Berlin and had a great time. We stayed at the Schoenhouse Apartments after having tried to find a hotel. The apartment was described as a two room apartment but is actually a one-bed ensuite apartment, and had a double room with ensuite bathroom and then there is another toilet and an open kitchen/living area with a sofa bed. There was four of us and the apartment was spacious with a balcony too. It was well-equipped and we made use of it as we ate in a couple of times.
The area is safe and pleasant and there is a bio-supermarket and a larger REWE supermarket too. There are also cafes on the same block.
The area is very convenient for visiting the city as Alexanderplatz station, just one stop away, is a main station for a lot of the lines. We arrived at Schoneburg airport and the line goes straight to Alexanderplatz.
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The reception is also a restaurant and although we didn't eat there it seemed very popular and the prices were very good too.
I thoroughly recommend the apartments.

Room Tip: Just note that a two room apartment is actually is one-bed apartment with a living room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Ignore any negative reviews, this really is an excellent place to stay in Berlin. My husband and I and our 13 year old son were allocated apartment 301, which suited us perfectly. There was a decent sized sofa bed which was fine for our son, and a really comfortable double bed for my husband and I. The apartment was split into two halves separated by double doors, which was really handy and better than we expected having booked a senor 'studio'. The kitchen was well equipped, including a decent sized oven (great for a quick meal of pizzas purchased from nearby supermarket Rewe). There was a full-sized bath in the bathroom which was lovely for a soak after a long days' sightseeing. The apartment was absolutely spotless on arrival. The reception staff were friendly and helpful, and when we mentioned that the kettle in our apartment had an intermittent fault it was replaced immediately. U bahn is so close you can literally see the station from the reception building. Only a 10 minute walk from Alexanderplatz. Great value for money and would definitely return if we ever go back to Berlin. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Well positioned suburb a short walk from Alexander Platz. One bed apartment with well equipped kitchen and local shops close by. Felt like we were local! Deli downstairs did super breakfast, great quality, simple food and reasonably priced. Would stay again next time.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Schoenhouse Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schoenhouse Apartments

Address: Schoenhauser Allee 185, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 334 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Schoenhouse Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel like having a cup of coffee whenever you like? Want to work in privacy?Fancy having dinner without dressing up? Would you prefer havingyour own home away from home rather than justanother anonymous hotel room?The SCHOENHOUSE APARTMENTS offer lots of space and all expectedamenities in an attractive atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Schoenhouse Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schoenhouse Apartments Berlin
Schoenhouse Apartments Hotel Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Schoenhouse Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.