We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel with a great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte to your Saves list
Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Wallstrasse 23 - 24, 10179 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 30%
Ranked #128 of 665 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice hotel with a great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed at the Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte in May 2013 for four nights. We were very pleased with the hotel, and can highly recommend it! Good value for money, clean and nicely furnished room, good bed and a quiet neighborhood. The only downside is the glass bathroom walls and door (which could not be completely closed).

We didn't pay extra for the breakfast menu, but found several good cafés in the immediate surroundings. The location is good, with walking-distance to several nice areas.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    465
    120
    33
    15
See reviews for
106
517
52
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Very good choice if you are staying in Berlin. The hotel is modern, friendly and central and the breakfast buffet is very nice. Downside was only the sliding glass bathroom door that never closed properly and stayed open about 20cm at all times. Would still recommend the hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: We booked a double bed and got a room with two beds so just flag this when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We on a tour that ended in Berlin after hotels in Poland and the Czech Republic followed by a week on a riverboat. The Berlin hotel chosen by the tour company made the riverboat cabin seem spacious. There was no space to repack suitcases after two weeks plus of travel, and not even a closet to hang things up. Breakfast was poor compared to the previous hotels and the boat (where I actually was spoiled by crisp bacon and excellent omelets). We moved to Park Plaza and were thrilled by the improvement! The room was spacious (large even by American standards) and quiet and the bed was very comfortable. Free wifi was reliable and very fast. The only deficiencies were insufficient towel rods and no wash cloths in the bathroom, and no good reading lights except when in bed. The lack of wash cloths in common in Europe so we bring out own. The staff was cheerful and extremely helpful in many ways. The restaurant was a typical acceptable hotel restaurant, nothing special but OK. We did not buy the breakfast plan. There were some good places for breakfast within two blocks. Ice had to be requested from the bar, but they were generous with it. The subway line is very close.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard are larger. The street is a quiet one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed 3 nights at the end of a 3 week trip. Wall Street theme everywhere......even the US$ carpeting! Room 202 very large and the same price (less than $100) as the much smaller room our friends had (both faced quiet courtyard). Good bed, nice amenities, great lighting and bath room. Coffee maker but no ice bucket.....gave us one at the bar. Staff very friendly and helpful. Mitte location great....between two U2 stops and near Museum Island and Alexanderplatz. Restaurant just so-so, but a nice coffee/pastry/sandwich cafe down a block and a good tapas restaurant a block down the side street of the cafe.

Would definitely stay here again on a future visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard room.....not a pretty courtyard but quiet. Rooms of similar prices are varying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Hotel is wonderful - good breakfast, sauna, spacious rooms and central location close to Alexanderplatz and underground station... Hotel is smaller compared to big city hotels so the service is more attentive and really friendly. You won't go wrong with this one!

Room Tip: Higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Had a 3 night stay in Berlin at the end of April/early May. The service was good on check in, we were seen to by an Italian receptionist who spoke perfect English and was excellent and couldn't have been more helpful.

The room itself was adequate, the dollar carpet quirky, but that's about it, we just felt it lacked any real wow factor. One complaint was the room was very very hot on the first night, the air con seemed to do nothing, and with windows on to a courtyard there was no air movement.

The absolute selling point to this hotel is the proximity to two metro stations, both a stones throw from the front door. I'm not even exaggerating, I'm pretty sure you could be on the platform in around 60 seconds. Ideal for getting about, and for me, with Alexanderplatz only two stops away, perfect. Also, there is a supermarket just round the corner which was handy and the hotel is literally next to a bridge onto museum island, we even walked to Alexanderplatz in about 10 minutes.

We didn't try the breakfast, €17 per person seemed extortionate and also a stones throw from the hotel is a bakery/cafe which does nice cakes, breads and some hot food too including eggs and potatoes. We did however try the bar, which was pleasant enough, though the alcohol free cocktails cost the same as the alcoholic cocktails, which I think was a little cheeky.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Park Plaza Wallstreet hotel is literally full of dollars - all the carpets, sheets, wallpapers etc had banknote pattern on them. The restaurant downstairs is quite expensive, but the hotel is located next to the subway line and walking distance (around 15 minutes) to Alexanderplatz.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte

Address: Wallstrasse 23 - 24, 10179 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Berlin
#93 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#99 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#103 Business Hotel in Berlin
#107 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Plaza Wallstreet is a four-star deluxe hotel located in the heart of historic Berlin, close to all the main tourist attractions like the Reichstag, Alexander Platz and Branderburger Tor. Reminiscent of the New York Stock Exchange, our hotel in Berlin features a stunning lobby, beautiful courtyards, restaurant and bar, health club, meeting rooms, on-site Business Centre, private screening room/cinema and private parking, as well as a Fitness Centre. For added convenience, all of our Berlin hotel's areas are now free wireless hot spots. Whether you're enjoying a Berlin vacation or visiting on a business trip, you'll appreciate our comfortable accommodations. Our signature attention to detail, professional service and exclusive lodging distinguish the Park Plaza Wallstreet from other Berlin hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Hotel Berlin
Park Plaza Berlin
Berlin Park Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.