We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant after room change” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte to your Saves list
Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Wallstrasse 23 - 24, 10179 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 30%
Ranked #114 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
GreenLeadersBronze level
leeds UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“pleasant after room change”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Arrived late at night to find we had been put in a room that smelt badly of smoking and had a bathroom that was barely separated from the bedroom by a fibreglass wall. we complained immediately and were told we could not change rooms until the next day. had to sleep in the awful atmosphere all night but next day we were given a much better and bigger room with good bathroom facility. we asked not to be charged for the first night but the hotel would only agree to reduce the charge by 50%. overall we enjoyed the stay once the room was changed. Foodwise the hotel is not very good at vegetarian options , breakfast was a bit boring after a couple of days. - I was there for a conference and got really fed up of the fruit alternative to all the cakes made with gelatine.

Room Tip: make sure you get a bathroom that is properly separated from the bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    412
    109
    27
    12
See reviews for
97
450
51
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gilroy, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The buffet was excellent and well worth the extra cost, the customer service was helpful, our room was creatively designed with a modern and large bathroom, The only two draw backs were the room was not as close to most attractions and there was a lot of light from the window all night that bothered my husband and me.

It is in a nice area and there is an underground station within a block.

Room Tip: Get a room away for the street, there are no black out blinds and there is lots of light from the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is a small hotel with plenty of big hotel features. Exercise room, theater, great breakfast, onsite bar and restaurant. On a quite street just a few paces from the Markisches Museum U2. There is a construction project next door in the early stages which may impact peace and quite in future. Hotel staff was very responsive to our request. We had room on top floor (5th) facing inside. Only negative on hotel is not many restaurants in walking distance but easy to access via the U2. Almost everything we did in Berlin was on the U2.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get a room on top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

The room we had was a reasonable size, well designed and modern. It was spotlessly clean and we even had gold chocolate coins on the pillow (in keeping with the theme, which isn't really as noticeable as you might think). The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom is spotless, modern and well designed with a fantastic shower. Staff were efficient and friendly and were able to help us out with any questions we had. The hotel itself is on a very quiet street. There is a metro about 100m away, and the Alexanderplatz Christmas market was a 10-15 minute walk. There is a nearby supermarket (5 minute walk) also. We mainly walked everywhere and found the hotel to be in a very convenient location. Value for money this hotel is a winner. We'll definitely be staying here again when we're back in Berlin.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The room was great - really spacious, modern and clean with a little Nespresso machine. The shower was excellent. It's quite easy to ignore the Wall Street themed decor, it's not that in-your-face. The immediate surrounding area isn't an exciting part of Berlin - however, that can be reached easily in a ten minute walk or via the metro. The staff were lovely - really accommodating with an efficient taxi ordering service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

For me the main attraction of this hotel would be the quiet location, it really is dead quiet. We had a room in a corner without any neighbors, and the backyard was dominated by commercial office buildings. It's also very easily accessible with the U1 metro which takes you quick some of the big public transport junctions in Berlin, like Alexanderplatz.

The drag would be the funky glass bathroom which gives you no privacy, we did however get a room with a bath tub by request. It was also quite disappointing to not get access to free wifi, I didn't fancy buying the 20 euro internet package for 24 hours either.

I wouldn't mind staying here again however, but I would prefer to find a place with free wifi next time to be able to not rely on doing all the research before the trip. If you want to be right in the middle of the action of Berlin I would opt for something different though.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

This hotel is fantastic. My husband and I picked it to stay in Berlin for Christmas. Don't be put off by the theme, the decorations are actually quite muted. Check in and out was a breeze, and the representative took an extra step by printing out our boarding passes for us when we checked out. The wifi was really good, strong signal strength and free for unlimited number of devices! The rooms were definitely on the bigger side of European hotels and the really high ceilings made the room even more spacious. I really liked that the beds and furnishings were modern while still very functional. We took the advice of someone's review and asked for a courtyard facing room, which made the room super quiet. With black out curtains to keep out the light, we could have slept all day!

Also, the breakfast really made the stay amazing. I am a fan of hot breakfasts, and they served eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, smoked salmon, different kinds of bread and fruit etc. A huge variety with friendly staff, and really good hours of availability. Even at peak breakfast hours, there was plenty to choose from and you didn't feel like you were hunting for scraps. Excellent.

The location is great, really close to two U2 redline stops. We found that surprisingly everything we wanted to see was on the U2 metro line. Honestly we can't think of anything they need to improve on.

Room Tip: Courtyard facing room, second floor was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte

Address: Wallstrasse 23 - 24, 10179 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Berlin
#84 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#93 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#110 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Plaza Wallstreet is a four-star deluxe hotel located in the heart of historic Berlin, close to all the main tourist attractions like the Reichstag, Alexander Platz and Branderburger Tor. Reminiscent of the New York Stock Exchange, our hotel in Berlin features a stunning lobby, beautiful courtyards, restaurant and bar, health club, meeting rooms, on-site Business Centre, private screening room/cinema and private parking, as well as a Fitness Centre. For added convenience, all of our Berlin hotel's areas are now free wireless hot spots. Whether you're enjoying a Berlin vacation or visiting on a business trip, you'll appreciate our comfortable accommodations. Our signature attention to detail, professional service and exclusive lodging distinguish the Park Plaza Wallstreet from other Berlin hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Hotel Berlin
Park Plaza Berlin
Berlin Park Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.