We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Melia Berlin

Save Saved
You added Melia Berlin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Melia Berlin
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Friedrichstrasse 103, 10117 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 664 hotels in Berlin
GreenLeadersGold level
Split
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Hotel is located in town center, just near subway, bus and train station. Hotel is great, rooms are tidy and clean, and the hotel bar is ok too. Only annoying thing were the price of wifi internet. It's not ok to charging that much for day use or (hour of internet).

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,105 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,325
    649
    87
    28
    16
See reviews for
277
1035
138
325
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norway
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Melia Berlin is excellently located in the city centre of Berlin (Friedrichstrasse). It is a modern hotel with high standards. Breakfast and Internet was not included, which you should take into account when comparing the offer from Melia with other hotels nearby.

If free Internet access is not important for you, I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. If it is important to you, you will find better deals nearby.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

This is an excellent hotel. I had a large doubleroom by myself. The room was absolutely sound proof. It's perfectly located on Friedrichstrasse right by the station and there are lots of restaurants and shops nearby. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balcombe, West Sussex
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights and had a great time. The location was pretty much perfect - being just 50m from Friedrichstrasse station and within easy walking distance of Museum island, Brandenberg Gate, Reichstag etc. We only got the metro to the Ku'damm and to explore the Prenzlauer Berg area.

We booked a Level Room and were very pleased. The room itself was very comfortable and quiet. A bonus we could open the windows as it was quite hot inside. We ate a very good breakfast in the Level Lounge which goes on until 11am (great if you come in on the late Easy Jet flight!) and then didn't eat again until afternoon tea in the lounge when we got in from sightseeing. The canape buffet and drinks are also good from 6pm.

If you are able to book the $30 F and B credit it's a fantastic deal as we were astonished to find the 3 night credit of $90 was deducted from one meal that we had in the hotel so the meal was basically free - we'd only expected $30 to be deducted. We ate in the Tapas bar and the food was really good and unusually for a hotel the bar was buzzing with tables being turned 2 or 3 times on Friday night.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room and you will get an inside view ie no view but quiet rather than street facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

You cannot fault this hotel the rooms are immaculate ,the service is top rate as is the food & the choice at breakfast. We stayed on the level (floor 7) which we had before as we loved the use of the lounge which you can relax in with beverage of choice available all day including a great array of nibbles.We always buy the ABC travel card covering the number of days we are there as it covers all areas including just outside berlin & all 4 modes of transport (train,subway,bus,trams,) The location is perfect for visiting anywhere in berlin ,a great place to walk around in the evening with all the buildings beautifully lit & often with querky ideas. with plenty of eateries & shops all around.We would definatley stay again

Room Tip: If you like peace & quiet don't have a room facing the road as the trams are noisy this does...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I couldn't really fault the Melia. I stayed for 12 nights on business and was very happy with everything about the hotel.

The location is excellent - very close to Friedrichstrasse station. My room was comfortable and quiet and the staff were first rate - polite, friendly and helpful.

I sampled breakfast in both the Madrid restaurant on the first floor and in the Level Lounge on floor 7 - both were excellent. If you have a room on floor 7, as I did, you have use of the Level Lounge, which includes complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea, and evening drinks and snacks. I was never around for the tea, but the evening snacks were very good.

All in all I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel is very well located, right by Friedrichstrasse station and on a walking distance from the main tourist attractions of central Berlin. There's a lot of restaurants and breakfast spots nearby.

I had a street facing room and heard almost no noise at night -- except for an eventual train arriving at the station. Bed was comfortable and shower was good. Despite the somewhat noisy AC, I have no complaints regarding the room.

I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Melia Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Berlin

Address: Friedrichstrasse 103, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Berlin
#12 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#18 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#20 Family Hotel in Berlin
#26 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Melia Berlin 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Berlin next to the River Spree and just a short distance from major attractions such as the Brandenburg Gate, Museum Island or Alexanderplatz.Warm colours in all 364 rooms, the exclusivity of the Executive Club “The Level”, highly personalised service, 1.200 sqm conference area with seven meeting rooms , the “Restaurant Café Madrid” and the bar “meliá tapas”. The Meliá Berlin is the perfect choice for your business or leisure trips to the city, thanks to an excellent location, extensive and comfortable facilities, and the quality of its services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Splendia, Melia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Melia Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin
Berlin Melia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melia Berlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.