We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Berlin Business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Melia Berlin

Save Saved
You added Melia Berlin to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Melia Berlin
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Friedrichstrasse 103, 10117 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 665 hotels in Berlin
GreenLeadersGold level
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Berlin Business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed here recently for four nights on a business trip and was more than satisfied with the facilities, service and overall experience.

The breakfast buffet at euro 20 was a little steep, but most hotels of this stature seem to have gone this way. They agreed a rate of euro 15 since I was booking four breakfasts (worth noting). it was comprehensive and of a high standard so worth the money.

The room was very comfortable if a little on the warm side but nothing that opening the window/door didn't resolve, summer could be hot though...

The sleep quality was superb a very very quiet room indeed located within a central courtyard so to speak towards the rear of the hotel.

I requested an iron & ironing board, Wi-Fi card and a UK adapter all of which were delivered to my room promptly on different occasions

The hotel is centrally located to access the city's main attractions.

I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaBerlin, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Berlin, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time writing about your good overall experience at Meliá Berlin during your bussines trip to the German capital.
it is a great motivation for us to know that you had a nice stay with us and that you would choose us again for your future visits. We recomend you to take advantage of our fidelity program which will give you discounts on the hotel services as well as many other benefits.

We are looking forward to see you soon again!

Kind Regards,
Your Guest Experience Manager - Meliá Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,031 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,283
    620
    85
    28
    15
See reviews for
263
995
136
317
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The interior is very modern but not to the point of trendy. Service is very good both day and evening teams.
close to many sites including the Brandenberg gate and walking distance to Holocaust memorial and even Check point Charlie (although far enough need comfortable walking shoes)

Room Tip: choose room on the interior court as the rail Trams pass in front of the hotel and make a characteri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaBerlin, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Berlin, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your review and for choosing us for your stay in Berlin.
We look forward to see you again.

Best regards,

Your Guest Experience Manager - Meliá Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Spent 2 nights here with my family (wife and baby). I have stayed and reviewed the Melia in London which was mixed but I gave the chain another chance in Berlin. The price was good, location was great and my expectations were exceeded. We had a nice room in the corner overlooking the river. Spacious with a cot for the baby (and a little gift). Location in Mitte is perfect for walking distance to tourist attractions and shopping. Room service was good and the restaurant did a good job. Wifi isn't free. Would recommend for first-time and family travelers to Berlin.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaBerlin, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Berlin, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for chosing us for your family trip to Berlin.
We are glad to know that your stay was better than expected and that you could enjoy the city with our central location.

Best regards for you, your wife and baby.

Your Guest Experience Manager - Meliá Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here recently on a business trip. The hotel is very convenient and central near to shopping and business districts. The hotel is clean and well equipped. The food and beverage selection is good. The rooms are very comfortable and well appointed. We had a conference in the hotel which was well organised. We got a good corporate rate and so it was good value.The hotel is modern and the staff are helpful, I would certainly consider returning in future.

Room Tip: The rooms are quite well insulated so I did not notice any traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaBerlin, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Berlin, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

we thank you very much for your stay at the Melia Berlin as well as for reporting your experience about your bussines trip to Berlin.
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed it!
Best regards,

Your Guest Experience Manager - Meliá Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
None of anyones business
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with a group of 18! Everyone one of us commented on the excellent location and cleanliness. Good service and friendly staff. Right beside public transport, museum Island, Hackermarckt is just a short walk away. Would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaBerlin, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Berlin, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Guest and Friends,

it is great to hear that you and your 18 friends have had a nice time with us and that you are all recomending us.

A big thank you to all of you! we would really like to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Decided to book taking advantage of the 30 euro a day complimentary spends and 'the level' accommodation.

Check in was very smooth with the tone being set for the remainder of our stay.

Room on floor 8 was lovely and the level lounge was fantastic. Between 'the level' and the tapas bar downstairs, our gastronomy needs were met!

Staff were excellent throughout the hotel and the turn down service was always done.

Brilliant hotel, brilliant location, brilliant city.

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaBerlin, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Berlin, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

great to hear that your stay at The Level was nice and that your belly was also happy!

Your Guest Experience Manager - Meliá Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Agree with all the positives on here, and would definitely recommend it (especially for a quick sightseeing trip). Very quiet, even with a room facing the main road and river. Staff was helpful and professional.

So I'll point out the only minor annoyances: Wifi and breakfast were really expensive, and the minibar selection was pretty basic. But there are bakeries and cafés all around, especially in Friedrichstrasse station, and you can get late-night food and beer at the kebab place next door.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaBerlin, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Berlin, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your stay and for taking the time to write and recomend us!
please have a look at our fidelity program where you can have a lot of benefits and discounts on the hotel services, and does not cost you anything.
we would be glad to welcome you soon again!

Best regards,

Your Guest Experience Manager - Meliá Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Melia Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Berlin

Address: Friedrichstrasse 103, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Berlin
#12 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#17 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#18 Family Hotel in Berlin
#25 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Melia Berlin 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Berlin next to the River Spree and just a short distance from major attractions such as the Brandenburg Gate, Museum Island or Alexanderplatz.Warm colours in all 364 rooms, the exclusivity of the Executive Club “The Level”, highly personalised service, 1.200 sqm conference area with seven meeting rooms , the “Restaurant Café Madrid” and the bar “meliá tapas”. The Meliá Berlin is the perfect choice for your business or leisure trips to the city, thanks to an excellent location, extensive and comfortable facilities, and the quality of its services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Splendia, Melia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Melia Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin
Berlin Melia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melia Berlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;