We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent but a few tips for improvement” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm to your Saves list
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Augsburger Strasse 41, 10789 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Hotel Concorde Berlin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Magnifique breakfast
Ranked #17 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Excellent but a few tips for improvement”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend while we had a weekend in Berlin. We arrived late on Friday night and check in was quick and friendly. We even received an upgrade to a suite! The hotel was much much bigger than i expected.
Our room was lovely and very large. The bed was a little hard for me and the pillows a little soft, but it didn't disturb my sleep a huge amount...its personal preference i guess.
The one thing that did disappoint me (as a female traveller) was the unbelievable poor hair dryer they provided. Really need to provide a better one!
The hotel is in a relatively good location, close distance to shops, but main tourist attractions are a train ride away. But this is not a problem because the train station is literally a 1 minute walk away.
We actually went for the christmas markets and found there are a few. We went to the markets near the Stadtmitte train station, and they were fantastic. Again, they were about a 10 minute train ride away.

Breakfast is outstanding!! I could have eaten all morning....the selection is fantastic. Everything you could possibly want and more! Champagne, waffle and omelette station, great selection of breads, cheeses, cold meats, cereal, fruit, yoghurts, the list goes on.
Nothing really to fault about this hotel! Had a really pleasant stay and will definitely be going back to Berlin in the summer time!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    994
    336
    61
    20
    13
See reviews for
152
627
118
309
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Just returned home from Berlin for Thanksgiving weekend, and had stayed at the Hotel Concorde Berlin. The location is terrific, and we were given a room that has wrap around windows with a great view of the city. The staff is super friendly, and breakfast is of very good quality. And the bed is very comfortable.
And if you are to take one of those hop on hop off buses, which we did, the first stop is few minutes of walk from the hotel. And we bought the ticket from the hotel, which is the same price as the bus company.
The concierge is also excellent.
The location is around the corner from the famous shopping street of Berlin, and about 10 minutes of walk to Kadawa, the famous Berlin department store.
And the U Bahn is right around the corner as well.
Definitely a recommended hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoersholm, Denmark
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

This is the third time we have been staying at the Concorde Berlin. The rooms obviously offer 5-star quality but in addition you also receive 5-star service from a very attentative and always smiling staff from the minute you arrive until the minute you depart. It is as if they can read your mind and know what you need before you ask. The location of the Concorde is also perfectly close to the best shopping opportunities in Berlin and away from the center of Berlin which right is now one big building site.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Stayed there for three days and based on my experience, I would certainly recommend the place.

1. The rooms are huge, yet comfortable and this being Germany, very clean. Not overly well appointed, but more then enough to enable you to relax. However, I would like to see tea and coffee making facilities in the room but the flip side, free internet which worked well;

2. Breakfast, very good indeed. German cuisine is a bit of an achilles heel but the breakfast could not be faulted. Although we went with the 'small' the options available alongside the amount you could have was more then satisfying;

3. Staff - very efficient, very friendly;

4. Location - maybe a little away from the main sites, but nothing a good walk won't sort out and there is a u-bahn close at hand as well. There didn't seem to be too much going on around the area in terms of dining/drinks late at night, maybe we took the wrong turns but the area seems very safe with lots of marquee shops if that is what you're looking for.

Overall, I'd say that business users would really like this place as it is more then the usual horrible chain type venue and I would not have a problem going back there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thetford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

From the airport collection service offered by the hotel, to check out, our stay at the Concorde was fantastic.
I would highly recommend taking advantage of the executive rooms as this gives you access to the separate lounge on the 11th floor where you can relax and unwind whilst enjoying all of the amenities the lounge has to offer; from the fantastic view to the buffet and drinks, well worth paying the little bit extra.
Is it worth a return visit? Lets put it this way, the cats are booked in to the kennels and we will be retuning the Concorde within the next couple of weeks.

Room Tip: Executive rooms are definitely worth paying the extra for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed for business for 2 nights. The hotel is very close to Kudamm, one of Berlin's main shopping areas. It has very large, clean and modern rooms and an excellent breakfast buffet. Wifi is free. Bathroom is huge with bathtub and separate shower.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Great location. Takes only a few hours to orient yourself around the area and the nearby trains, underground and buses for easy access to the rest of Berlin. Big comfortable rooms but didn't like the single beds pushed together with single duvet covers - felt like sleeping in separate beds. Other minor point was the horrible paintings everywhere. I know art (beauty) is in the eye of the beholder but... they were bad. Breakfast was great. The restaurant was superb (worth the high price) and overall the hotel is just what you expect from a 5 star.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm

Address: Augsburger Strasse 41, 10789 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Hotel Concorde Berlin)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Splendia, Agoda, Venere, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, ACCOR, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.