We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“back from berlin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm to your Saves list
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Augsburger Strasse 41, 10789 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Hotel Concorde Berlin) (Charlottenburg)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 667 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“back from berlin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Great hotel in the center of the city shopping area,
It's a great surprise to get to an hotel that looks like the photos on the internet.
Great value for price, clean, beautiful and in great location.
has a U station near.
direct bus from Tegel air port (109).
The breakfast is great also

Room Tip: eight floor and above have great city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,023 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
NYC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Hotel Concorde is across the street from the Ku'Damn metro station in the heart of Berlin's shopping and entertainment district. When I arrived at the hotel for a 7 day stay the woman at the front desk encouraged me to upgrade my room for an extra 10 euro a night to a deluxe room which would be much larger so I said yes. And boy am I glad I did! On the 9th floor the room was huge! Larger than a suite in most other hotels. I had 5 windows overlooking Berlin - it was heaven. As was the over the top breakfast buffet (also included in thE rate) the only time I have ever seen a breakfast spread like this was in Thailand where they are known for there over the top buffet breakfasts. Not only was the breakfast amazing so was the staff at the restaurant greeting me after my first visit and always remembering my room number. I would be out till 4 in the morning and make sure I would wake up not to miss this breakfast. The room as I have said was palatial and the cost very reasonable. The staff were all great. I love this hotel. The only slight criticism I would make was that I found the internet would time-out so it sometimes was challenging to upload media, but ultimately not a big deal. I heartily recommend this hotel and really look forward to visiting Berlin once more so I can stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nyctravelalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roskilde, Denmark
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed here for the Marathon weekend and was happy overall.
The pros:
Perfect location, great staff, huge very nice and quiet room. Free wifi. The hotel was well kept and our room was spotless clean.

The minor cons:
We brough a friend with us and she had to pay 60 euro pr. night for an extra bed.
There was no coffeemaker in the room, I have never experienced this before in a 4 or 5 star hotel with staying with to coffee junkies, we really missed it.

We will not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WinnieLyngkaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I stayed five nights for the Berlin Marathon. The staff is just superb. Every staff member I encountered was uniformly gracious, friendly, and helpful, without being pretentious or condescending. All requests were quickly and cheerfully accommodated.

The location is exceptionally convenient (though the neighborhood is less appealing than Mitte). The hotel is half a block off the Ku'damm, on a quiet side street, with innumerable bars, restaurants, and shopping opportunities very close by. The Ku'damm U-Bahn station is right outside, and the Zoo Garden train station a seven minute walk away. From Zoo Garden, all of Berlin is within easy reach.

I stayed in a club level room. The room itself was good sized and very well laid out. The bathroom was especially large and well appointed. Berlin is not really a view city, but I do recommend getting a room on a higher floor so that you're above the surrounding buildings. I did notice the absence of a coffeemaker and an iron/ironing board, however. I also found the bed a bit hard and the quality of the bed linens perhaps not up to the rest of the hotel.

The breakfast is amazing. Great quality and selection and super friendly service.

The club lounge was small but nicely furnished with a pleasant view. Food offerings were a bit thin. Staff was super friendly. I'm not sure lounge access is worth the extra charge given the meagre food selection. I did get room service one night. The service was great and the food (wiener schnitzel) was awesome.

I really enjoyed my stay here and would absolutely return on my next visit to Berlin.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank acek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
283 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The hotel is a great value in the middle of bustling Berlin. Not only is the location great but the hotel is quite luxurious. Should you need help with restaurants, or just ideas of the must visit locations, you cannot go wrong with the hotel's staff. It's only a few blocks to the famous KaDeVe and some great restaurants are nearby. Another plus is the restaurant, the food is outstanding! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DayDreamer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

we came to Berlin for the Christmas markets, and decided to stay here, after a previous stay.if you come or that, know that there is a big such market next to the hotel.
very elegant hotel, with big rooms, and great location (for us), right near the KaDeVe, and a walk from the subway station of the Zoo.
in our previous stay, which was not in the high season, we got complimentary 30 euros per night of stay to be used in the Hotel's bar - which, given its very reasonable prices (un-like many hotel bars world-wide) - we really had trouble to run through in full...:)
you also get free Internet, and the staff is very helping and friendly.
there is a Vapiano branch right out of the door - so you can always find something good to eat even without the need to travel.
when i'll be back in Berlin, this will be out top priority hotel, if the prices remain within reach.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Yariv E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
134 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We spent 4 nights here in conjunction with the Berlin marathon and found the hotel not only to be conveniently situated in one of the three city centers but also had no real complaints about the stay. Our room was 326 with a view of another hotel across the street. One nice feature was that you can reach the hotel from Tegel Airport in around 40 minutes for mere 2.6 euros. What a deal. Yes, it is a public bus that makes a lot of stops but if you have minimal luggage that is a bargain way to travel to/from that airport.

Although we occupied a standard room it was large in comparison to other hotels in Europe. Amenities included a desk, 3 chairs, lights that could adjust in many positions, two beds together that were quite comfy, plenty of storage and closet space, a good size safe and reliable frig.

The a/c seemed semi-reliable in the transition season from warm to cool weather. Housekeeping staff seemed to find the room hot and always left the window open and a/c on, while we left heat on high.

If you want linens changed you must place a card on the bed. The first day we did not notice because the card was in German with English hidden on the back. Once we figured it out, other were no issues. The room was one of the quietest we have experienced. Staff were eager to assist.

The room had a flat screen TV but most important was free wifi which was very reliable. Light switches in the room should be labeled especially illuminated for proper night selection. The hotel also let us use a 220 to 110v adapter without charge. There is a clock with small numbers embedded in the TV which would help to be seen at night if the numbers were much bigger.

The bathroom was quite large with a separate shower and toilet area divided by sliding doors from a bathtub and sink room. Breakfast was really good with plenty of choices, though I recommend passing on the hot chocolate. The hotel location is adjacent to the U-Kurfurstendam subway which makes accessing all tourist attractions easy. Each bus or subway ticket is valid for one way only in general although there is a variety of subway ticket purchase options. In short, I cannot say enough good things about the hotel.

Room Tip: I cannot comment on this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PDM77059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Swissotel Berlin
Swissotel Berlin
#30 of 667 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 2,263 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#31 of 667 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#27 of 667 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,394 reviews
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Charlottenburg
InterContinental Berlin
InterContinental Berlin
#23 of 667 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm

Address: Augsburger Strasse 41, 10789 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Hotel Concorde Berlin)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 667 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Sofitel Berlin Kurfurstendamm is situated right in the heart of the City West area, within striking distance of the renowned Kurfurstendamm shopping quarter. A showcase for a unique fusion of art, architecture and design. The impressive 17-storey stone facade constructed from Kirchheim shell limestone is a real eyecatcher. Breathtaking views can be enjoyed from the Sofitel Berlin Kurfurstendamm right across the vibrant city of Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing